Skip to content
Topics

Spring 2021

Mentoring Program Contacts | Prof. Lori Whynot (l.whynot@northeastern.edu)

 

Peer Mentors

  • -Chantel Haigler (haigler.c@northeastern.edu) Major: BS American Sign Language, BS Psychology, Spanish Minor

 

  • -Kelli Small (small.ke@northeastern.edu) Major: BS American Sign Language, Theatre Minor

 

CRIM1000 Instructor | Kevin Drakulich (k.drakulich@northeastern.edu)

Mentoring Program Contact |Professor Katya Botchkovar (e.botchkovar@northeastern.edu)

Peer Mentors

  • Anna Schiesser (schiesser.a@northeastern.edu) Major: BS Criminal Justice and Psychology, Behavioral Neuroscience
  • Erica Novelli (novelli.e@northeastern.edu) Major: BS Criminal Justice, Psychology minor
  • Kyra Lauer-Fields (lauer-fields.k@northeastern.edu) Major: BS Criminal Justice and Psychology
  • Samantha Hamilton (hamilton.s@northeastern.edu) Major: Criminal Justice and Psychology, Law and Public Policy and Computer Science Minor
  • Susanna Warne (warne.s@northeastern.edu)Major: BS Criminal Justice and Psychology
  • Allyson Lazarre (lazarre.a@northeastern.edu) BS Criminal Justice and Psychology

 

ECON1000 Instructor | Prof.  Robert Triest (r.triest@northeastern.edu)

Mentoring Program Contact| Prof. Gustavo Vicentini (g.vicentini@northeastern.edu)

Peer Mentors

  • Kaitlyn Cavallaro (cavallaro.k@northeastern.edu), Major: BA International Affairs and Economics, Political Science Minor
  • Kamshat Yestay (yestay.k@northeastern.edu) Major: BS Economics
  • Paola Nocivelli (nocivelli.p@northeastern.edu) Major: BS Economics and Business Administration
  • Riya Shukla (shukla.ri@northeastern.edu) Major: BS Economics
  • Tianrui Li (li.tianrui@northeastern.edu) Major: BS Political Science and Economics

ENGL1000 Instructor | Prof.  Neal Lerner (n.lerner@northeastern.edu)

Mentoring Program Contact| Prof. Patrick Mullen
617.373.3675
p.mullen@northeastern.edu

Peer Mentors

-Lauren DeSousa (desousa.l@northeastern.edu) Major: BA English, Biology minor

-Alexis Rubin (rubin.a@northeastern.edu) Major: BA English, Musical Theatre minor

INSH1000 Instructor | Stefani Anderson, (st.anderson@northeastern.edu)

Mentoring Program Contact| Prof. Gretchen Heefner (g.heefner@northeastern.edu)

Peer Mentors

  • Bridgid Chandler (chandler.b@northeastern.edu)  Major: BA History/Political Science with Security Studies concentration
  • Robert Gillin (Gillin.r@northeastern.edu) Major: BA History
  • Nikki Louis (louis.n@northeastern.edu Major: BA History/Political Science, Psychology minor

HUSV1000 Instructor | Prof.  Rebecca Riccio (r.riccio@northeastern.edu)

Mentoring Program Contact| Prof. Matt Lee (mat.lee@northeastern.edu)

Peer Mentors

  • Morgan Steiner (steiner.mo@northeastern.edu) Major: BS Human Servicees, Global Social Entrepreneurship minor

 

INTL1000 Instructor | Prof.  Ioannis Livanis (i.livanis@northeastern.edu)

Mentoring Program Contact| Julie Boudoukara (j.boudoukara@northeastern.edu)

Peer Mentors

  • Renee Antaran (antaran.r@northeastern.edu) Major: BA International Affairs, Political Science minor
  • Ilana Berliavsky (berliavsky.i@northeastern.edu) BA International Affairs                                                 Minor: Communication Studies
  • Dylan Sweeney (Sweeney.d@northeastern.edu) Major: BA Political Science and International Affairs
  • Kiira Amechi (amechi.k@northeastern.edu) Major: BA International Affairs and Environmental Studies
  • Lucas O’Reilly (oreilly.l@northeastern.edu) Major: BA International Affairs and Environmental Studies
  • Meghan Rice (rice.me@northeastern.edu) Major: BA International Affairs
  • Rosie Catanzaro (catanzaro.ro@northeastern.edu) Major: BA International Affairs
  • Lilyana Ibanez (ibanez.l@northeastern.edu) Major: BA International Affairs
  • Anna Brown (brown.anna@northeastern.edu) Major: BA Political Science and International Affairs

 

PHIL1000 Instructor | Prof.  Katy Shorey (k.shorey@northeastern.edu)

Mentoring Program Contact| Professor John Basl (j.basl@northeastern.edu) & Professor Jung Lee (ju.lee@northeastern.edu)

Peer Mentor

–  Phoenix Forester (forester.p@northeastern.edu) BS Philosophy (Concentration: Law & Ethics)  Minors: Economics, Psychology

POLS1000 Instructor | Professor Natalie Bormann (n.bormann@northeastern.edu)

Mentoring Program Contact| Professor Natalie Bormann (n.bormann@northeastern.edu)

Peer Mentors

  • Sarah Davitian-Reiner (davitian-reiner.s@northeastern.edu) Major: BA Political Science/International Affairs. Minors: Psychology, Political Communication
  • Kassandra Boylan boylan.k@northeastern.edu Major: BS Mathematics and Political Science
  • Katie Wolfendale (wolfendale.k@northeastern.edu) Major: BS Political Science and Human Services
  • Lucia Melendez (melendez.lu@northeastern.edu) Major: BA Political Science and Philosophy
  • Salma El Agizy (elagizy.s@northeastern.edu) Major: BS Political Science
  • Sasha Shrestha (shrestha.sas@northeastern.edu) Major: BS Political Science
  • Stephen Dunmore (dunmore.s@northeastern.edu) Major: BA Political Science and International Affairs
  • Emma Fox (fox.e@northeastern.edu) Major: BA Journalism and Political Science

PHIL1000 Instructor | Prof.  Katy Shorey (k.shorey@northeastern.edu)

Mentoring Program Contact| Professor Serena Parekh (s.parekh@northeastern.edu)

Peer Mentors

  • Oscar Eale (eale.o@northeastern.edu) Major: BS PPE, Minor: International Affairs
  • Robert Hyland (hyland.r@northeastern.edu) Major: BS PPE, Minors: Law and Public Policy, Data Science

SOCL/ANTH1000 Instructor | Prof.  Liza Weinstein (l.weinstein@northeastern.edu)

Mentoring Program Contact| Professor Steven Vallas – SOCL (s.vallas@northeastern.edu) & Professor Doreen Lee – ANTH (do.lee@northeastern.edu)

Peer Mentors

  • Alana Kent (kent.a@northeastern.edu) Major: BA Sociology
  • Isa Casillas (casillas.i@northeastern.edu) Major: BA Political Science and Sociology with concentration in Public Policy

 

We are still recruiting for a CSGS mentor for Spring 2021. Please contact Ariana Roche (a.roche@northeastern.edu) if you are interested!