Home » Class Schedule

Class Schedule

Fall 2019

Click on image for a downloadable pdf

CLASS INFORMATION FOR FALL 2019           
INSTRUCTOROFFICETELEPHONE (617) 373 -EMAILOFFICE HOURSCRNCOURSE #SECTIONTITLEDAY/TIMEBUILDINGROOM
Alam, Mohammad309 LA2849m.alam@northeastern.edu17518ECON 32901History of the Global EconomyTF 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMHS100
17519ECON 32921Economic History - Middle EastTF 3:25 PM - 5:05 PMRY452
Bakkal, Ilter307 HO3650i.bakkal@northeastern.eduMWR 9:00 AM to 10 AM13440ECON 11156Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR 4:35 PM - 5:40 PMRB107
T 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM12614ECON 23162Microeconomic TheoryMWR 10:30 AM -11:35 AMHA425
18064ECON 35201History of Economic ThoughtMWR 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMRY159
14091ECON 46925Senior Economics SeminarT 11:45 AM - 1:25 PM & R 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMRY220
Brookins, Oscar319 LA2251o.brookins@northeastern.eduNO CLASSES IN FALL 2019
Casso Dominguez, Carlos308 HOc.cassodominguez@northeastern.edu18070ECON 46811Information Econ & Game TheoryTF 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMRY429
Dadkhah, Kamran317 LA2297k.dadkhah@northeastern.eduTF 11:45 AM - 1:15 PM 12215ECON 34421Money and BankingTF 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMSL39
10992ECON 51051Math & Stats for EconomistsTF 3:25 PM - 5:05 PMWVH110
Dana Jr., James306 LA751718071ECON 51101Microeconomic TheoryTF 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMWVG106
Dew, James2215j.dew@northeastern.edu10639ECON 11153Principles of MacroeconomicsMW 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMSH335
16070ECON 34251Energy EconomicsMR 11:45 AM - 1:25 PM KN002B
14883ECON 46401Financial EconomicsMWR 9:15 AM - 10:20 AMRY247
Dupree, Jill4716j.dupree@northeastern.eduM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM15148ECON 11157Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR 9: 15 AM -10:20 AMBK10
W 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM10582ECON 11166Principles of Microecon (HON)MWR 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMRY435
R 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM11289ECON 23152Macroeconomic TheoryMWR 4:35 PM - 5:40 PMSL5
13147ECON 23154Macroeconomic TheoryMWR 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMFR237
Erten, Bilge312A LA5472WR 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM18073ECON 72501International Econ DevelopmentR 4:35 PM - 7:55 PMBK7
Georges, Francis353 HO5595f.georges@northeastern.eduMR 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM10583ECON 11164Principles of MicroeconomicsMWR 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMCH103
W 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM10584ECON 11163Principles of MicroeconomicsMWR 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMCH101
and by appointment14951ECON 25601Applied EconometricsMWR 9:15 AM - 10:20 AMRI275
15175ECON 25604Applied EconometricsMWR 4:35 PM - 5:40 PMRI275
Herrera Almanza, Catalina323 LA6276c.herreraalmanza@northeastern.eduMW 4:45 PM – 6:00 PM10585ECON 11162Principles of MicroeconomicsMW 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMSH305
Jo, Donghee312 LAd.jo@northeastern.eduNO CLASSES IN FALL 2019
Kilby, Angela321 LA8427a.kilby@northeastern.eduM 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM14971ECON 39162ST: Health Econ & Health CareMWR 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMFR151
R 2:45 PM - 4:15 PM18294ECON 72002ST: Health Econ & Health CareM 4:45 PM - 8:05 PMKA104
Kimelman, Nancy321 HOn.kimelman@northeastern.edu10591ECON 10001Economics at NUM 11:45 AM - 1:25 PMRI236
10553ECON 11154Principles of Macroecon (HON)TF 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMHA425
18059ECON 12601Contested Economic IssuesMWR 10:30 AM - 1135 AMINV22
14092ECON 49151Monetary EconomicsWF 11:45 AM - 1:25 PM RY268
Konan, Martin355 HO4520m.konan@northeastern.edu18058ECON 12301Healthcare and Medical EconMWR 9:15 AM-10:20 AMHA425
10581ECON 23151Macroeconomic TheoryMWR 8:00 AM - 9:05 AMINV22
Kwoka, John308 LA2252j.kowka@northeastern.eduT 3:15 PM - 4:15 PM10754ECON 77721Public Policy Toward BusinessTF 1:30 PM - 3:10 PMLA316
W 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Legros, Patrick319 HO2243p.legros@northeastern.edu10991ECON 77101Microeconomic Theory 2WR 2:00 PM - 3:40 PMLA316
Ma, Jun324 LA3646ju.ma@northeastern.eduTR 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM12667ECON 23153Macroeconomic TheoryMW 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMISEC138
10990ECON 77401Applied Econometrics 2MW 10:00 AM - 11:40 AMLA316
Modestino, Alicia310 RP8900a.modestino@northeastern.edu16244ECON 34102Labor EconomicsWF 11:45 AM - 1:25 PM RY291
Nguyen, Tuan323 HO18980ECON 111510Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR 9:15AM - 10:20 AMSH210
Petkov, Ivan315 LAi.petkov@northeastern.eduWF 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM10552ECON 11155Principles of MacroeconomicsWF 11:45 AM-1:25 PMSL33
Piao, Richeng323 HO19104ECON 111512Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR 4:35 PM - 5:40 PMSE20
19137ECON 111513Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR 9:15 AM -10:20 AMFR238
Porter, Gerald357 HO6277g.porter@northeastern.edu12950ECON 23163Microeconomic TheoryTF 3:25 PM - 5:05 PMRI227
16058ECON 23165Microeconomic TheoryTF 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMSH415
Prina, Silvia310A LA4301s.prina@northeastern.eduTF 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM12949ECON 12911Development EconomicsTF 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMWVF114
13251ECON 12912Development EconomicsTF 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMSH425
Reimers, Imke304 LA5949i.reimers@northeastern.eduW 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM 14952ECON 25602Applied EconometricsTF 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMKA110
F 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Rife, Gary355 HO4520m.rife@northeastern.edu14884ECON 72601Urban Economic SystemsW 4:45 PM - 8:05 PMKA104
12952ECON 72611Urban Economic DevelopmentM 4:45 PM - 8:05 PMBK7
Rob, Rizwanur325 HO18982ECON 111511Principles of MacroeconomicsWF 11:45 AM - 1:25 AM FR150
Sharma, Arvind325 HO18979ECON 11159Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR 4:35 PM - 5:40 PMWVF118
Simon, Peter313 LA7222p.simon@northeastern.eduMWR 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM10589ECON 11151Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR 9:15 AM - 10:20 AMCH101
or by appointment12020ECON 11152Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMCH101
HONR 3310Contested Economic IssuesMR 1145-1325KA302
12259ECON 46923Senior Economics SeminarMW 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMRY297
Stone, Michael305 HO6275m.stone@northeastern.eduM 5:50 PM - 7:20 PM10587ECON 11161Principles of MicroeconomicsOn-Line
R 2:50 PM - 4:20 PM & 5:50 PM - 7:20 PM11614ECON 12401Economics of CrimeMWR 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMFR237
MWR by appointment14882ECON 34244Law and EconomicsMW 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMKN002B
12045ECON 46922Senior Economics SeminarMWR 4:35 PM - 5:40 PMINV18
Tanyeri-Abur, Aysen310B LAa.tanyeri-abur@northeastern.eduM 9:00 AM-10:00 AM 13511ECON 34041International Food PolicyMWR 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMFR201
R 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM18068ECON 4650/7200ST: Econ Growth & ApplicationsMW 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMKA11
Triest, Robert302 LA7852r.triest@northeastern.eduAfter class & by appointment16074ECON 77641Topics in Labor EconomicsT 4:35 PM - 7:55 PMLA316
Venkatesan, Madhavi352 HO364818065ECON 19161ST:Economics of SustainabilityMWR 10:30 AM -11:35 AMHS119
16072ECON 39161ST: Economics of RaceMWR 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMRI228
Vicentini, Gustavo307A LA8427g.vicentini@northeastern.eduR 2:15 PM - 4:00 PM10579ECON 23501StatisticsTF 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMFR202
F 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM16059ECON 23503StatisticsTF 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMKA110
12216ECON 72401Workshop in Appl EconometricsR 4:35 PM - 7:55 PMRY293
Wassall, Gregory305 LA2196g.wassall@northeastern.eduM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM16057ECON 12811Economics Creative IndustriesMW 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMHA425
W 12:30 PM - 2:30 PM18074ECON 72661Economics of GovernmentW 4:45 PM - 8:05 PMHS202
and by appointment
Final Exam: Dec 6 - 13th
Alternative exams cannot be given before Dec 4th