Home » Class Schedule and Office Hours

Class Schedule and Office Hours

FALL 2018

 

DEPARTMENTS OF ECONOMICS - FACULTY SCHEDULES - FALL 2018         
INSTRUCTOR INFORMATIONCLASS INFORMATION
INSTRUCTOROFFICETELEPHONE (617) 373 -EMAILOFFICE HOURSCRNCOURSE #TITLEDAY/TIMEROOM
Alam, Shahid M.309 LA2849m.alam@northeastern.edu14723ECON 1290History of the Global EconomyTF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMRY 158
17844ECON 1292Economic History of the Middle EastTF: 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMRY 454
Bakkal, Ilter307 HO3641i.bakkal@northeastern.edu12950ECON 2316Microeconomic TheoryMWR: 9:15 AM - 10:20 AMFR 241
16091ECON 2560Applied EconometricsMWR: 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMSL 125
17850ECON 3423Environmental EconomicsMWR: 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMSL 012
10741ECON 4692Senior Economics SeminarMW: 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMRY 215
Brookins, Oscar319 LA2251o.brookins@northeastern.edu10623ECON 2316Microeconomic Theory TF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMSL 123
17855ECON 7253International IntegrationTF: 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMRI 239
Casso - Dominguez, Carlos350 HOcassodominguez.c@husky.neu.eduTF: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM11127ECON 5110Microeconomic TheoryTF: 5:30 AM - 7:10 PMRB 409
Clayton-Matthews, Alan310 RP2909a.clayton-matthews@northeastern.edu
Dadkhah, Kamran317 LA2297k.dadkhah@northeastern.eduTF: 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM17841ECON 2350StatisticsTF: 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMRY 158
11065ECON 5105Math and Statistics for EconomicsTF: 3:25 PM - 5:05 PMSH 415
Dana, James306 LA7517j.dana@northeastern.edu
Dew, James (Kurt)308 HO2215j.dew@northeastern.eduMW: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM11388ECON 2315Macroeconomic TheoryMWR: 9:15 AM - 10:20 AMSL 012
F: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM17852ECON 3425Energy EconomicsTF: 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMFR 241
17991ECON 4915Changing Market TechnologyMWR: 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMYMCA 114
(Hastings)
17992ECON 4915Changing Market TechnologyMWR: 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMYMCA 118
(Hastings)
17994ECON 7200Changing Market TechnologyMWR: 4:35 PM - 5:40 PMYMCA 118 (Hastings)
Dickens, William302 LA2873w.dickens@northeastern.edu
Dupree, Jill308 HO4716j.dupree@northeastern.eduM: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM16461ECON 1115Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR: 9:15 AM - 10:20 AMHT 224
W: 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM16880ECON 1115Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR: 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMSL 035
R: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM13550ECON 2315Macroeconomic TheoryMWR: 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMKA 110
or by appointment16820ECON 2316Microeconomic TheoryTF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AM FR 151
Dyer, Alan307 LA2610a.dyer@northeastern.edu
Erten, Bilge312A LA2886b.erten@northeastern.eduBy appoinment only
Georges, Frank353 HO5595f.georges@northeastern.eduM: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM16090ECON 2560Applied EconometricsMWR: 9:15 AM - 10:20 AMRY 435
W: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM16511ECON 2560Applied EconometricsMWR: 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMYMCA 118(Hastings)
and by appointment16890ECON 3420Urban Economic IssuesMWR: 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMYMCA 204(Hastings)
Herrera Amanza, Catalina323 LA6276c.herreraalmanza@northeastern.edu
Jo, Donghee312 LA8187d.jo@northeastern.edu
Kilby, Angela321 LAa.kilby@northeatern.edu16139ECON 3916Health Economics & Health CareMW: 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMFR 202
Kimelman, Nancy301 HO2883n.kimelman@northeastern.edu10634ECON 1000Economics at NortheasternM: 11:45 AM - 1:25 PM101 CH
10594ECON 1115Principles of MacroeconomicsTF: 8:00 AM - 9:40 AMBK 315
15950ECON 4640Financial EconomicsTF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMBK 204
14727ECON 4915Monetary EconomicsWF: 11:45 AM - 1:25 PM SL 012
Konan, Martin315 HO2242m.konan@northeastern.edu10624ECON 2315Macroeconomic TheoryMWR: 9:15 AM - 10:20 AMSL 123
12500ECON 3442Money and BankingMWR: 8:00 AM - 9:05 AMYMCA 100(Hastings)
Kwoka, John308 LA2252j.kwoka@northeastern.eduTF: 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM10807ECON 7772Public Policy Toward BusinessTF: 2:00 PM - 3:40 PM316 LA
Legros, Patrick319 HO p.legros@northeastern.eduW: 11:45 AM -1:15 PM16138ECON 7200Games and BehaviorsW: 4:35 PM - 7:55 PMDG 111
and by appointment11064ECON 7710Microeconomic Theory 2WR: 10:00 AM - 11:40 AMLA 316
Ma, Jun324 LA3646ju.ma@northeastern.eduMR: 3:15 PM - 4:45 PM13007ECON 2315Macroeconomic TheoryMWR: 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMRI 225
11063ECON 7740Applied Econometrics 2WR: 1:30 PM - 3:10 PMLA 316
Marks, Mindy311 LA4237m.marks@northeastern.eduTR: 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM13904ECON 3410Labor EconomicsTF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AM RY 156
Nikolic, Jelena357 HO6278j.nikolic@northeastern.eduT: 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM10628ECON 1116Principles of MicroeconomicsTF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMYMCA 104(Hastings)
F: 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM13320ECON 2316Microeconomic TheoryTF: 8:00 AM - 9:40 AMRY 245
and by appointment17840ECON 2316Microeconomic TheoryTF: 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMSL 119
Petkov, Ivan315 LA2893i.petkov@northeastern.eduTF: 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM10593ECON 1115Principles of MacroeconomicsTF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMRB 409
Porter, Gerald357 HO6277ge.porter@northeastern.eduM: 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM10683ECON 1115Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR: 8:00 AM - 9:05 AMSL 031
T: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM13903ECON 1115Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR: 9:15 AM - 10:20 AMSL 033
14724ECON 3481Economics of SportsMWR: 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMBK 325
Prina, Silvia310A LA4301s.prina@northeastern.eduTF: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM13319ECON 1291Development EconomicsTF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AM RI 165
13683ECON 1291Development EconomicsTF: 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMBK 105
Pritchard, Robert301 HO8132r.pritchard@northeastern.edu10627ECON 1116Principles of MicroeconomicsMWR: 1:35 PM - 2:40 PM SN 108
10626ECON 1116Principles of MicroeconomicsMWR: 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMSN 168
13321ECON 3414Economics of Human CapitalTF: 1:35 PM - 3:15 PM SL 012
17847ECON 3414Economics of Human CapitalTF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMRI 241
17848ECON 3422Economics on TransportationMW: 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMSL 015
Reimers, Imke304 LA5949i.reimers@northeastern.eduTR: 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM16092ECON 2560Applied EconometricsTF: 3:25 PM - 5:05 PMSL 125
17842ECON 2560Applied EconometricsTF: 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMSL 125
Rife, Gary315 HO2242g.rife@northeastern.eduM: 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM15951ECON 7260Urban Economics SystemsR: 4:35 PM - 7:55 PMSL 049
R: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM13322ECON 7261Urban Economic DevelopmentMW: 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMRY 264
Sasser Modestino, Alicia310 RP8900a.modestino@northeastern.eduWF: 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM18041ECON 3410Labor EconomicsWF: 11:45 AM - 1:25 PMYMCA 205(Hastings)
Simon, Peter313 LA7222p.simon@northeastern.edu10632ECON 1115Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR: 9:15 AM - 10:20 AMWV F 020
12262ECON 1115Principles of MacroeconomicsMWR: 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMWV F 020
12551ECON 4692Senior Economics SeminarMW: 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMRY 297
Stone, Michael305 HO2882m.stone@northeastern.eduM: 11:45 AM - 1:15 PM10625ECON 1116Principles of MicroeconomicsMWR: 10:30 AM - 11:35 AMSL 012
R: 2:50 PM - 4:20 PM &15946ECON 3424Law and EconomicsMWR: 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMYMCA 205(Hastings)
5:50 PM - 7:00 PM17851ECON 3424Law and EconomicsMW: 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMRY 217
12289ECON 4692Senior Economics SeminarMWR: 4:35 PM - 5:40 PM EV 008
Tanyeri-Abur, Aysen310B LA4531a.tanyeri-abur@northeastern.eduTF: 2:00 - 3:00 PM13999ECON 3404International Food Economics & PolicyTF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMSL 037
17845ECON 3404International Food Economics & PolicyTF: 11:45 AM - 1: 25 PMKA 104
Triest, Robert301 LA7852r.triest@northeastern.edu17856ECON 7764Topics in LaborT: 4:00 PM - 7:20 PMLA 316
Venkatesan, Madhavi352 HO3648m.venkatesan@northeastern.eduMWR: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM10630ECON 1116Principles of MicroeconomicsMWR: 9:15 AM - 10:20 AMEV 002
11761ECON 1240Economics in CrimeMWR: 1:35 PM - 2:40 PMHA 425
17854ECON 3916Economics of RaceMW: 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMRY 283
Vicentini, Gustavo321 LA8427g.vincentini@northeastern.eduR: 1:00 PM - 2:40 PM10622ECON 2350StatisticsTF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMRY 235
F: 12:00 PM - 1:20 PM17971ECON 3915Data Collection and UsesT: 11:45 AM - 1:25 PMRY 235
"""R: 2:50 PM - 4:30 PMRY 235
14726ECON 4692Senior Economics SeminarTF: 1:35 PM - 3:15 PMRY 156
12502ECON 7240Workshop in Applied EconometricsR: 4:35 PM - 7:35 PMRY 202
Wassall, Gregory305 LA2196g.wassall@northeastern.eduW: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM17839ECON 1281Economics of the Creative IndustriesWF: 11:45 AM - 1:25 PMINV 022
F: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
and by appointment18147ECON 3440Public FinanceTF: 9:50 AM - 11:30 AMRI 231
Final Exam: 12/7 - 12/14Time: TBA