Home ยป People ยป Department of English Directory

Department of English Directory

Directory

Thomas Akbari

Part-Time Lecturer in English

t.akbari@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 473 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MW 12pm-1pm and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Nicole Aljoe

Director, African & African American Studies; Associate Professor of English & African American Studies

n.aljoe@northeastern.edu / ext: x4543

Office: 463 Holmes; Office Hours: M 9:30am-11:30am; Phone: 617-373-4543

Sari Altschuler

Associate Professor of English

s.altschuler@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 423 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: M 9:20am-10:30am, W 11:40am-12:30pm and by appointment; Phone: 617-373-3089

Emily Avery-Miller

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

e.averymiller@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 423 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MR 10:30-11:30AM, and by appt.; Phone: N/A

Paul Babin

Doctoral Candidate in English

pa.babin@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 433 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: By appointment; Phone: N/A

Mary Balestraci

Part-Time Lecturer in English

m.balestraci@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 473 Lake Hall; Office Hours: W 10:30-11:30 AM (in-person), and W 8:00-9:00 PM (email hours for online course); Phone: N/A

Laura Beerits

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

l.beerits@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 443 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: T 3:15-4:15 PM, W 1:45-3:45 PM; Phone: N/A

Jonathan Benda

Associate Teaching Professor in English

j.benda@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 417 Lake Hall; Office Hours: M 9:15am-10:15am, W 12:00-1:15pm, and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Frank Blessington

Professor of English

f.blessington@northeastern.edu / ext: x5766

Office: 421 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MW 12:00-1:00PM or by appointment; Phone: (617) 373-5766

Aaron Block

Associate Teaching Professor in English

a.block@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 431 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: MR 2:00-4:00PM; Phone: N/A

Erika Boeckeler

Associate Professor of English

e.boeckeler@northeastern.edu / ext: x7047

Office: 427 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: By appointment only; Phone: (617) 373-7047

William Bond

Doctoral Candidate in English

w.bond@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 439 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: M 3:00-5:00 PM, and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Beth Britt

Professor of English

e.britt@northeastern.edu / ext: x5170

Office: 409 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: W 11:30am-1pm and by appointment; Phone: (617) 373-5170

Jeremy P. Bushnell

Associate Teaching Professor in English

j.bushnell@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 427 Lake Hall Office Hours: MWR 9:00-10:00 AM (walk-in) and M 2:00-3:00 PM (by appointment only); Phone: N/A

Amy Carleton

Part-Time Lecturer in English

a.carleton@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: N/A; Office Hours: TF 9:30-11:00 AM, and by appt.; Phone: N/A

Hillary Chute

Distinguished Professor of English and Art + Design

h.chute@northeastern.edu / ext: x4552

Office: 411 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: R 2:00 to 3:00 PM; Phone: (617) 373-4552

Tabitha Clark

Part-Time Lecturer in English

tab.clark@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 473 Lake Hall; Office Hours: F 9am-11am and by appt.; Phone: N/A

Sandra Clyne

Part-Time Lecturer in English

s.clyne@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 475 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TF 12pm-2pm; Phone: 617-435-6806 (mobile)

Sarah Connell

Assistant Director, NULab for Texts, Maps, and Networks

sa.connell@northeastern.edu / ext: x3219

Office: 213 Snell Library; Office Hours: Not available; Phone: 617-373-3219

Ryan Cordell

Associate Professor of English; Graduate Program Director; Core Founding Faculty Member, NULab for Texts, Maps, and Networks

r.cordell@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 415 Nightingale Hall; Office Hours: M 1pm-2pm, T 9am-10:30am (graduate students only) R 9am-10am; Phone: (508) 918-0125 - mobile

Ellen Cushman

Deanโ€™s Professor of Civic Sustainability; Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Diversity and Inclusion; Professor of English

ellencushman@northeastern.edu / ext: x3349

Office: 420H Renaissance Park; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: 617-373-3349

Theo Davis

Professor of English

th.davis@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 421 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: SABBATICAL; Phone: N/A

Michael Dedek

Part-Time Lecturer in English

m.dedek@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 475 Lake Hall; Office Hours: T 11:45am-12:45pm; Phone: N/A

Elizabeth Maddock Dillon

Professor of English; Co-Director, NULab for Texts, Maps, and Networks

e.dillon@northeastern.edu / ext: x8577

Office: 407 Lake Hall; Office Hours: By appointment; Phone: 617-373-8577

Lisa Doherty

Associate Co-op Coordinator

l.doherty@northeastern.edu / ext: x3407

Office: 65 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: 617-373-3407

Lynn Dornink

Part-Time Lecturer in English; Director, General Studies Program

l.dornink@northeastern.edu / ext: x2415

Office: 52 Meserve Hall; Office Hours: F 1pm-2pm; Phone: 617-373-2415

Jimmy Duggan

Part-Time Lecturer in English

j.duggan@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 433 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: N/A; Phone: N/A

Laurie Edwards

Associate Teaching Professor in English

l.edwards@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 467 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: M 10:30-11:30am and R 1:30-2:30pm; Phone: 508-277-3542 (mobile)

Christen Enos

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

c.enos@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 445 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: MWR 12:30-1:30PM; Phone: N/A

Sarah Finn

Associate Teaching Professor in English

s.finn@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 431 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: M 10:30-11:30AM, W 11:00AM-12:00PM, R 10:00-11:00AM, and by appt.; Phone: N/A

Julia Flanders

Professor of Practice in English

j.flanders@northeastern.edu / ext: x4435

Office: 213 Snell Library; Office Hours: M 3pm-4:30pm; Phone: 617-373-4435

Brigid Flynn

Doctoral Candidate in English

b.flynn@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 433 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: N/A; Phone: N/A

Carolin Fuchs

Teaching Professor in World Languages Center and English; Coordinator of Online Teaching and Learning for CSSH

c.fuchs@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 421 Meserve Hall; Office Hours: N/A; Phone: N/A

Chris Gallagher

Vice Provost for Curriculum Advancement; Professor of English

c.gallagher@northeastern.edu / ext: x2193

Office: N/A; Office Hours: Not available; Phone: 617-373-2193

Kelly Garneau, Ph.D.

Director of First-Year Writing; Associate Teaching Professor in English

k.garneau@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 465 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: T 3:30pm-5pm and F 11:45am-1:15pm; Phone: N/A

Kat Gonso

Teaching Professor in English

k.gonso@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 467 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: M 11:45AM-12:45PM and R 2:45-3:45PM (in-person), M 9:00-10:00 AM (virtual and by appointment); Phone: N/A

Gary Goshgarian

Professor of English

g.goshgarian@northeastern.edu / ext: x3965

Office: 419 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: MWR 12:00-1:00pm, or by appointment; Phone: 617-373-3965

Laura Green

Associate Dean of Teaching, Learning, and Experiential Education, CSSH; Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

la.green@northeastern.edu / ext: x4544

Office: 420 Renaissance Park; Office Hours: Not available; Phone: 617-373-4544

Sarah Green

Administrative Assistant

sa.green@northeastern.edu / ext: x3723

Office: 405 Lake Hall Office Hours: M-F 9AM-4:30PM Phone: 617-373-3723

Arsalan ul Haq

Doctoral Candidate in English

a.haq@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 466 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: N/A; Phone: N/A

Heather Hardy

Administrative Assistant

h.hardy@northeastern.edu / ext: x4540

Office: 405 Lake Hall; Office Hours: M-F 8AM-5PM Phone: 617-373-4540

Matthew Hitchcock

Doctoral Candidate in English

hitchcock.m@husky.neu.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 468 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: N/A; Phone: N/A

Elly Jackson

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

e.jackson@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 445 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: WR 8:30am-9am, MW 3:00pm-4:00pm; Phone: 617-671-8992 (mobile)

Carla Kaplan

Davis Distinguished Professor of American Literature

c.kaplan@northeastern.edu / ext: x4937

Office: 401 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: W 6pm-8pm and by appt.; Phone: 617-373-4937

Bret Keeling, Ph.D.

Teaching Professor in English

b.keeling@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 415 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MW 8:00-9:00am (walk-in) and T 8am-9:30am (by appointment); Phone: N/A

Nicole Infanta Keller

Part-Time Lecturer in English

day.n@husky.neu.edu / ext: N/A

Office: N/A; Office hours: Virtual via Google hangouts and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Kathleen Kelly

Professor of English; Co-Director, Undergraduate Studies

k.kelly@northeastern.edu / ext: x3683

Office: 425 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: M 1:30, or by appt.; Phone: 617-373-3683

Eunsong Kim

Assistant Professor of English

e.kim@northeastern.edu / ext: x7013

Office: 461 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: T 3:15-5:15pm, F 11:30am-5:30pm; Phone: 617-373-7013

Somy Kim

Associate Teaching Professor in English

so.kim@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 443 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: W 12:00-2:00 PM; Office Phone: N/A

Abbie Levesque

Doctoral Candidate in English

ab.levesque@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 462 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: N/A; Phone: N/A

Lori Lefkovitz

Ruderman Professor of Jewish Studies; Director, Humanities Center; Director, Jewish Studies Program; Professor of English

l.lefkovitz@northeastern.edu / ext: x8437

Office: 423 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: (617) 373-8437

Neal Lerner

Department Chairperson; Professor of English

n.lerner@northeastern.edu / ext: x2451

Office: 407 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: 617-373-2451

Marina Leslie

Associate Professor of English

m.leslie@northeastern.edu / ext: x4555

Office: 407 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: F 3:15-4:45 PM; Phone: 617-373-4555

Rachel Lewis

Doctoral Candidate in English

r.lewis@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 433 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: W 12:00-2:00PM; Phone: N/A

Jennifer Lobisser

Administrative Specialist

j.lobisser@northeastern.edu / ext: x2513

Office: 409 Lake Hall; Office Hours: M-F 7:45AM-4:45PM; Phone: 617-373-2513

Karin Maxey, Ph.D.

Assistant Teaching Professor in World Languages Center and English

k.maxey@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 400 Meserve Hall; Office Hours: M 3:00-4:00PM, W 11:00AM-12:00 PM; Phone: N/A

Suzanne Richard McCarthy

Part-Time Lecturer in English

su.richard@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 419 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TF 12:00-1:00PM, and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Caitlin McGill

Part-Time Lecturer in English

c.mcgill@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 405 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: by appointment, via Skype; Phone: N/A

David Medina

Doctoral Candidate in English

medina.d@husky.neu.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 401 Nightingale Hall; Office Hours: WF 10am-11:30am; Phone: N/A

Cara Messina

Doctoral Candidate in English

messina.c@husky.neu.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 401 Nightingale; Office Hours: T 12pm-1pm, W 12:30pm-1:30pm; Phone: N/A

Edward (Ted) Moss

Associate Teaching Professor in English

e.moss@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 417 Lake Hall; Office Hours: W 11:45AM-1:25PM and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Patrick Mullen

Associate Professor of English

p.mullen@northeastern.edu / ext: x3675

Office: 473 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TF 8:30-9:30AM; Phone: 617-373-3675

Cecelia Musselman

Associate Teaching Professor in English

c.musselman@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 441 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: T 1:00-2:00PM, W 10:00-11:30AM and 2:00-3:00PM, or by appointment; Phone: N/A

Laurie Nardone, Ph.D.

Associate Teaching Professor in English; Director, Advanced Writing in the Disciplines

l.nardone@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 469 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: T 10:30-11:30AM and F 12:00-1:00PM; Phone: N/A

Duyen Nguyen

Part-Time Lecturer in English

d.nguyen@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 475 Lake Hall; Office Hours: R 11 AM-1 PM and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Ellen Noonan

Associate Teaching Professor in English

e.noonan@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 447 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: TF 8:30am-9:30am, 12pm-1pm, and by appt.; Phone: N/A

Matthew Noonan

Associate Teaching Professor in English

m.noonan@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 447 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: MR 12-1PM; Phone: N/A

David Ober

Part-Time Lecturer in English

d.ober@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 475 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TBA; Phone: N/A

Faviana Olivier, JD

Part-Time Lecturer in English

f.olivier@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 473 Lake Hall; Office Hours: By appointment; Phone: 617-859-1882 (off-campus)

Jonathan Osborne

Doctoral Candidate in English

j.osborne@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: N/A for 2019-2020; Office Hours: N/A; Phone: N/A

Gregory Palermo

Doctoral Candidate in English

g.palermo@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 439 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: N/A; Phone: N/A

Melissa Pearson

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

m.pearson@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 415 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MWR 10:00-11:30AM, and by appt.; Phone: N/A

Mya Poe

Associate Professor of English; Director, Writing Program

m.poe@northeastern.edu / ext: x3966

Office: 415 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: R 5:30 PM and by appt.; Phone: 617-373-3966

Samantha Przybylowicz

Doctoral Candidate in English

s.przybylowicz@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 464 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: N/A; Phone: N/A

Janet Randall

Professor of English

j.randall@northeastern.edu / ext: x3678

Office: 425 Lake Hall; Office Hours: Not available; Phone: 617-373-3678 (Office); 617-510-9550 (Mobile)

Jefferson Riordan

Part-Time Lecturer in English

j.riordan@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 475 Lake Hall; Office Hours: M 12:00-2:00 PM, and R 11:00AM-12:00 PM; Phone: N/A

Eamon Schlotterback

Doctoral Candidate in English

e.schlotterback@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 468 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: N/A; Phone: N/A

Eric Sepenoski

Doctoral Candidate in English

sepenoski.e@husky.neu.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 464 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: MW 1pm-2pm; Phone: N/A

Carolyn Sirois

Part-Time Lecturer in English

c.sirois@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 419 Lake Hall; Office Hours: T 10:00-11:00 AM and by appt., and F 10:00-11:00 AM by appt.; Phone: N/A

Susan Soroka

Assistant Teaching Professor in English

s.soroka@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 441 Holmes; Office Hours: TF 12-1:30pm and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Susan Spilecki

Part-Time Lecturer in English

s.spilecki@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 429 Lake Hall; Office Hours: TF 11:45am-1:15pm; Phone: N/A

Alison Stephens

Part-Time Lecturer in English

a.stephens@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: N/A; Office Hours: Virtual, by appointment; Phone: N/A

Sebastian Stockman

Associate Teaching Professor; Director, Writing Minor

s.stockman@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 427 LA; Office Hours: W 10:00-11:30 AM, R 12:00-1:30 PM; Phone: N/A

Trudy Stone

Part-Time Lecturer in English

tr.stone@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 473 Lake Hall; Office Hours: M 12:00-2:00 PM, or by appointment; Phone: 617-889-1937 (Landline)

Kathryn Templeton

Part-Time Lecturer in English

k.templeton@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 419 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MW 12:15-1:15 PM; Phone: N/A

Caitlin Thornbrugh

Visiting Teaching Professor in English

c.thornbrugh@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 405 Holmes Hall; Office Hours: W 11:00AM-12:00PM, and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Max White

Part-Time Lecturer in English

max.white@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 429 Lake Hall; Office Hours: R 10:00-11:00 AM; Phone: N/A

Melissa Wolter-Gustafson

Part-Time Lecturer in English

m.woltergustaf@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 419 Lake Hall; Office Hours: MWR 12:00-1:00PM and by appointment; Phone: N/A

Gregory Zuch

Part-Time Lecturer in English

g.zuch@northeastern.edu / ext: N/A

Office: 100 Meserve Hall; Office Hours: F 10-11AM (in-person), and T 9:30-10:30PM (virtual, for online course); Phone: N/A