Skip to content

This award is given annually in recognition of Professional Leadership in the scholarship and practice of Industrial Organization.

IOS Distinguished Service Award Winners:

  • Christopher Snyder, Dartmouth College, May 2022
  • Margaret Slade, Vancouver School of Economics at The University of British Columbia, May 2020 (awarded in 2021)
  • William Rogerson, Northwestern University, 2019
  • Michael Katz, University of California, Berkeley, 2018
  • Lars-Hendrik Roller, Humboldt University, 2017
  • Joseph Farrell, University of California, Berkeley, 2016
  • Lawrence J. White, New York University Stern School of Business, 2015
  • Evan Kwerel, Federal Communications Commission, 2014
  • Kenneth D. Boyer, Michigan State University, 2013
  • John Kwoka, Northeastern University, 2012