Skip to content

Located within academic departments, CSSH Peer Mentors are upperclass students who guide incoming first-year students within their majors. Each department’s peer mentoring program looks a bit different, but the goal is the same: helping first-year students and transfer students feel connected to their departments and supported by peers during the first and second semester on campus.

Spring 2021 International Affairs Peer Mentoring

INTL 1000 Introduction to International Affairs
Instructors: Ioannis Livanis (i.livanis@northeastern.edu) and Julie Boudoukara (j.boudoukara@northeastern.edu)
Mentoring Program Contact: Program Coordinator Julie Boudoukara (j.boudoukara@northeastern.edu)

Meet our Spring 2021 International Affairs Peer Mentors!

Spring 2021

Peer Mentors Spring 2021

Kiira Amechi (she/her)
amechi.k@northeastern.edu
BA International Affairs/Environmental Studies

Renee Antaran (she/her)
antaran.r@northeastern.edu
BA International Affairs | Minor: Political Science

Ilana Berliavsky (she/her)
berliavsky.i@northeastern.edu
BA International Affairs | Minor: Communication Studies

Anna Brown (she/her)
brown.anna@northeastern.edu
BA International Affairs/Political Science | Minor: Arabic

Rosie Catanzaro (she/her)
catanzaro.ro@northeastern.edu
BA International Affairs/Environmental Studies

Lilyana Ibanez (she/her)
Ibanez.l@northeastern.edu
BA International Affairs | Minor: Spanish

Lucas O’Reilly (he/him)
oreilly.l@northeastern.edu
BA International Affairs/Environmental Studies

Meghan Rice (she/her)
rice.me@northeastern.edu
BA International Affairs | Minor: Spanish

Dylan Sweeney (he/him)
sweeney.d@northeastern.edu
BA International Affairs/Political Science

What Are the Goals of the CSSH Peer Mentoring Program?

Each program/department’s peer mentoring program looks a bit different, but the goals for each of them are the same:

  • Helping first-year students and transfer students feel connected to their programs/departments
  • Providing peer support during a student’s first semester on campus
  • Easing new students’ transition to college/Northeastern life through peer guidance
  • Introducing and helping new students navigate opportunities on campus and in Boston
  • Building a CSSH community that spans across class levels (from first-years to seniors)
  • Providing examples of curricular, extracurricular, and experiential learning pathways by sharing stories of lived experiences

 

Who Do I Contact If I Have Questions?

The CSSH Peer Mentor website can be found here.

If you have any questions about the CSSH Peer Mentoring program or application please email Michaela Modica at m.kinlock@northeastern.edu.