Skip to content
Topics

Department Info
310 Renaissance Park
617.373.3074
Director: Hua Dong
h.dong@northeastern.edu
617.373.3131

Undergraduate Program Director
Hua Dong
h.dong@northeastern.edu
617.373.3131

Academic Advisor
Justin Repici
j.repici@northeastern.edu
617.373.8385

Co-op Coordinator
Joani Lamachia
j.lamachia@northeastern.edu
617.373.8158
180 Renaissance Park

Department Info
204 Churchill Hall
617.373.3327
Director: Anthony Braga
a.braga@northeastern.edu

Undergraduate Program Director
Kevin Drakulich
k.drakulich@northeastern.edu
617.373.7427

Academic Advisor
Heather (Cullen) Stellberger
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
617.373.4145

Co-op Coordinator
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
210K Renaissance Park
617.373.4210

Department Info
900 Renaissance Park
617.373.2686
Chair: Liza Weinstein
l.weinstein@northeastern.edu
617.373.4274

Undergraduate Program Director
Doreen Lee
do.lee@northeastern.edu
617.373.8218

Academic Advisor
Ariana Roche
a.roche@northeastern.edu
617.373.3117

Co-op Coordinator
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
13 Lake Hall
617.373.4773

Department Info
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.2234
Chair: Amilcar Barreto
a.barreto@northeastern.edu
617.373.2783

Undergraduate Program Director
Nicole Aljoe
n.aljoe@northeastern.edu
617.373.4543

Academic Advisor
Ariana Roche
a.roche@northeastern.edu
617.373.3117

Co-op Coordinator
Stephen Williams
s.williams@northeastern.edu
15 Lake Hall
617.373.3421

Department Info
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.2234
Chair: Amilcar Barreto
a.barreto@northeastern.edu
617.373.2783

Undergraduate Program Director
Lori Whynot
l.whynot@northeastern.edu
617.373.3064

Academic Advisor
Michaela Modica
ASL & Spanish (majors only)
m.kinlock@northeastern.edu
617.373.8598

Co-op Coordinator
Jonathan Andrew
j.andrew@northeastern.edu
180 Renaissance Park
617.373.3453

Department Info
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.2234
Chair: Amilcar Barreto
a.barreto@northeastern.edu
617.373.2783

Undergraduate Program Director
Stacey Bourns
s.bourns@northeastern.edu
617.373.3131

Co-op Coordinator
Jonathan Andrew
Languages courses
j.andrew@northeastern.edu
180 Renaissance Park
617.373.3453

Department Info
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.2234
Chair: Amilcar Barreto
a.barreto@northeastern.edu
617.373.2783

Undergraduate Program Director
Jose Buscaglia (interim)
j.buscaglia@northeastern.edu
617.373.7863

Academic Advisor
Michaela Modica
Spanish (majors only)
m.kinlock@northeastern.edu
617.373.8598

Co-op Coordinator
Jonathan Andrew
Foreign Literature and Cultures
j.andrew@northeastern.edu
180 Renaissance Park
617.373.3453

Department Info
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.2234
Chair: Amilcar Barreto
a.barreto@northeastern.edu
617.373.2783

Undergraduate Program Director
Carolin Fuchs
c.fuchs@northeastern.edu

Department Info
301 Lake Hall
617.373.2882
Chair: Robert Treist
r.triest@northeastern.edu

Undergraduate Program Director
Gustavo Vicentini
g.vicentini@northeastern.edu
617.373.2882

Academic Advisor
Agata Rybalkiewicz (A-K)
a.rybalkiewicz@northeastern.edu
617.373.4367

Jan Wong (L-O)
ja.wong@northeastern.edu
617.373.3564

Justin Repici (P-Z)
j.repici@northeastern.edu
617.373.8385

Co-op Coordinator
Linnea Basu
l.basu@northeastern.edu
17 Lake Hall
617.373.2435

Stephen Williams
s.williams@northeastern.edu
15 Lake Hall
617.373.3421

Rebecca Westerling
r.westerling@northeastern.edu
180 Renaissance Park
617.373.7488

Department Info
405 Lake Hall
617.373.2512
Chair: Neil Lerner
n.lerner@northeastern.edu
617.373.2451

Undergraduate Program Director
Mya Poe (Writing Program)
m.poe@northeastern.edu
617.373.3966

Kathleen Kelly (Writing Minor)
k.kelly@northeastern.edu
617.373.3683

Neil Lerner (English Minor)
n.lerner@northeastern.edu
617.373.2451

Laurie Edwards (Writing Courses, ENGW)
l.edwards@northeastern.edu
617.373.2512

Academic Advisor
Michaela Modica
m.kinlock@northeastern.edu
617.373.8598

Co-op Coordinator
Lisa Doherty
l.doherty@northeastern.edu
65 Lake Hall
617.373.3407

Department Info
249 Meserve Hall
617.373.2660
Chair: Timothy Brown
ti.brown@northeastern.edu
617.373.2660

Undergraduate Program Director
Gretchen Heefner
g.heefner@northeastern.edu
617.373.2662

Academic Advisor
Stefani Anderson
st.anderson@northeastern.edu
617.373.6314

Co-op Coordinator
Richard Conley
r.conley@northeastern.edu
35 Lake Hall
617.373.3451

Department Info
310 Renaissance Park
617.373.2624
Director: Lori Gardinier
l.gardinier@northeastern.edu
617.373.5918

Undergraduate Program Director
Matt Lee
mat.lee@northeastern.edu

Academic Advisor
Jan Wong
ja.wong@northeastern.edu
617.373.3564

Co-op Coordinator
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
210J Renaissance Park
617.373.4773

 

Department Info
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.5472
Director: Berna Turam
b.turam@northeastern.edu

Undergraduate Program Director
Ioannis Livanis
i.livanis@northeastern.edu
617.373.4697

Academic Advisor
Stefani Anderson (A-P)
st.anderson@northeastern.edu
617.373.6314

Heather (Cullen) Stellberger (Q-Z)
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
617.373.4145

Co-op Coordinator
Joani Lamachia
j.lamachia@northeastern.edu
617.373.8158
180 Renaissance Park

Jonathan Andrew
j.andrew@northeastern.edu
617.373.3453
180 Renaissance Park

Rebecca Westerling
r.westerling@northeastern.edu
617.373.7488
180 Renaissance Park

Department Info
405 Nightingale Hall
617.373.7045
Director: Lori Lefkovitz
l.lefkovitz@northeastern.edu
617.373.8437

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Lori Lefkovitz
l.lefkovitz@northeastern.edu
617.373.8437

Academic Advisor
Agata Rybalkiewicz
a.rybalkiewicz@northeastern.edu
617.373.4367

Co-op Coordinator
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
210K Renaissance Park
617.373.4210

Department Info
360 Holmes Hall
617.373.3636
Chair: Ron Sandler
r.sandler@northeastern.edu x3636

Undergraduate Program Director
Philosophy:
John Basl
j.basl@northeastern.edu
617-373-3636

Religious Studies:
Jung Lee
ju.lee@northeastern.edu
617-373-2028

Advisor
Agata Rybalkiewicz
a.rybalkiewicz@northeastern.edu
617-373-4367

Co-op Coordinator
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
210K Renaissance Park
617.373.4210

Department Info
371 Holmes Hall
617.373.6151
Director: Serena Parekh
s.parekh@northeastern.edu
617.373.6151

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Serena Parekh
s.parekh@northeastern.edu
617.373.6151

Academic Advisor
Ariana Roche
a.roche@northeastern.edu
617.373.3117

Co-op Coordinator
Richard Conley
r.conley@northeastern.edu
35 Lake Hall
617.373.3451

Department Info
900 Renaissance Park
617.373.2796
Chair: Costas Panagopoulos
c.panagopoulos@northeastern.edu
617.373.4412

Undergraduate Program Director
Natalie Bormann
n.bormann@northeastern.edu
617.373.2796

Academic Advisor
Agata Rybalkiewicz (A-F)
a.rybalkiewicz@northeastern.edu
617.373.4367

Jan Wong (G-R )
ja.wong@northeastern.edu
617.373.3564

Ariana Roche (S-Z)
a.roche@northeastern.edu
617.373.3117

Co-op Coordinator
Lisa Doherty
l.doherty@northeastern.edu
65 Lake Hall
617.373.3407

Richard Conley
r.conley@northeastern.edu
35 Lake Hall
617.373.3451

Eric Winter
e.winter@northeastern.edu
33 Lake Hall
617.373.4182

Department Info
900 Renaissance Park
617.373.2686
Chair: Liza Weinstein
l.weinstein@northeastern.edu
617.373.4274

Undergraduate Program Director
Steven Vallas
s.vallas@northeastern.edu
617.373.3882

Academic Advisor
Ariana Roche
a.roche@northeastern.edu
617.373.3117

Co-op Coordinator
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
210J Renaissance Park
617.373.4773

Employer Engagement and Career Design

Career Advisor
Diana Ghattas-Antony
d.ghattasantony@northeastern.edu

Pre-Law /Graduate School Advisor
Montgomery Thomas
mo.thomas@northeastern.edu
617.373.4328

Additional Minors

Computational Social Sciences
900 Renaissance Park
617.373.2686
Matthew Hunt
m.hunt@northeastern.edu
617.373.4997

Digital Methods, Culture, and Society
405 Lake Hall
617.373.2512
Elizabeth Dillon
e.dillon@northeastern.edu
617.373.4544

Food Systems Sustainability, Health, and Equity
360K Renaissance Park
617.373.8900
Christopher Bosso
c.bosso@northeastern.edu
617.373.4398

Information Ethics
401 Renaissance Park
617.373.3636
Jung Lee
ju.lee@northeastern.edu
617.373.2028

Latino/a, Latin American, and Caribbean Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.3956
Alan West-Duran
d.west-duran@northeastern.edu
617.373.4292

Language Minors

Course substitution or language minor questions should be directed to the contacts listed in the table below. If the language minor contact approves a course substitution, those substitutions can be made by Boris Rasting-Sera (b.rastingsera@northeastern.edu) or Stefanie Rich (s.rich@northeastern.edu). Boris can also remove registration restrictions for language courses.

For questions about Spanish placement tests: Professor Boris Yelin (b.yelin@northeastern.edu)

For questions about other language placement tests: World Languages Center (wlc@northeastern.edu)

Arabic
Professor Boris Rasting-Sera
b.rastingsera@northeastern.edu

Chinese
Professor Hua Dong
h.dong@northeastern.edu

French
Professor Sali Ziane
s.ziane@northeastern.edu

German
Professor Carolin Fuchs
c.fuchs@northeastern.edu

Italian
Professor Gina Maiellaro
l.maiellaro@northeastern.edu

Japanese
Professor Rei Inouye
inouye@northeastern.edu

Portuguese
Professor Boris Yelin
b.yelin@northeastern.edu

Russian
Professor Boris Rasting-Sera
b.rastingsera@northeastern.edu

Spanish
Professor Christina Agostinelli-Fucile
c.agostinelli-fucile@northeastern.edu