Doctoral Candidates


 

Monica DeLateur

delateur.m@husky.neu.edu

  • Human trafficking
  • Sentencing
  • Criminal law

Ieke de Vries

CV | i.devries@northeastern.edu

  • Responses to human trafficking
  • Contextual causes of crime and deviancy
  • Datamining and database building
  • Computational methods

Ieke received a National Institute of Justice Graduate Research Fellowship (2018-R2-CX-0005) and the 2018-2019 Outstanding Teaching Award.

Emma E. Fridel

CV | e.fridel@northeastern.edu

  • Homicide and suicide
  • Individual and contextual effects on lethal violence
  • Quantitive methods

Emma received Northeastern’s Outstanding Graduate Student Award for Research.

Eileen M. Kirk

CV | harrington.e@husky.neu.edu

  • Crime and communities
  • Social inequality
  • Criminal justice policy
Stuti Kokkalera Headshot

Stuti S. Kokkalera

CV | s.kokkalera@northeastern.edu

  • Discretionary Release
  • Legal Decision-Making
  • Juvenile Offending
  • Mixed Research Methods

Eric Rodriguez-Whitney

CV | rodriguez-whitney.e@husky.neu.edu

  • Race and Justice
  • Criminal Justice and Democratic Legitimacy
  • Power and Social Control
  • Social & Political Theory
  • Urban Sociology

Beck M. Strah

CV | b.strah@northeastern.edu

  • Corrections
  • Gender and Crime
  • Program Evaluation
  • Sex Offending

Doctoral Students


 

Brandon Craig

CV | craig.b@husky.neu.edu 

  • Hate violence and institutional responses
  • Intimate partner violence among marginalized groups
  • Queer criminology
  • Public opinion of criminal justice issues

Madison Gerdes

CV | gerdes.m@husky.neu.edu

  • Homicide
  • Gun violence
  • Evidence-based policy
  • Quantitative methods
  • Public opinion of criminal justice issues

Ayanna Miller-Smith

CV | miller-smith.a@husky.neu.edu

  • Policing
  • Police-Community Relations
  • Racial Justice
  • Evidence-Based Policy
  • Pretrial Justice

Keller Sheppard

sheppard.k@husky.neu.edu

  • Police Discretion and Decision Making
  • Police Officer Use of Force
  • Community Perception of Criminal Justice Agencies
Stacie St. Louis Headshot

Stacie St. Louis

CV | s.stlouis@northeastern.edu

  • Punishment and Social Control
  • Collateral Consequences
  • Capital Punishment
  • Cumulative Disadvantage
  • Racial and Spatial Disparity
  • Mixed-Methods and Statistics

Matthew Teti

CV | teti.m@husky.neu.edu

  • Policing and technology
  • Program evaluations
  • Organizational theory

Jessica Trapassi

CV | trapassi.j@husky.neu.edu

  • Criminal justice program evaluations
  • Mitigation in sentencing
  • Correctional officer wellbeing and DOC policies & procedures

Riley Tucker

CV | tucker.r@husky.neu.edu

  • Neighborhood Social Processes
  • Community Crime Prevention
  • Research Methods

Candence Wills

c.wills@northeastern.edu

  • Institutional responses to victimization and marginalized populations
  • Public policy
  • Human trafficking
  • International criminal justice

Brenden Wood

CV | wood.b@husky.neu.edu

  • Mass Incarceration
  • Social Control
  • Human Rights
Alexis Yohros Headshot

Alexis Yohros

CV | yohros.a@husky.neu.edu

  • Youth Violence and Juvenile Justice
  • Intimate Partner Violence
  • Ecological Perspectives
  • Early Intervention and Evidence-based Policy