Home » The Experiential Liberal Arts » Academic Advising College of Social Sciences and Humanities » Academic Services Directory

Academic Services Directory

Advising splits noted in parenthesis based on student last name. All phone numbers are 617-373-xxxx.

Scroll left and right to see more information.

Department InfoUndergraduate Program DirectorAcademic Advisor
Co-op Coordinator
Asian Studies
310 RP x3074
Director: Hua Dong
h.dong@northeastern.edu
x3131
Hua Dong
h.dong@northeastern.edu
x3131
Justin Repici
j.repici@northeastern.edu
x8385
Joani Lamachia
j.lamachia@northeastern.edu
x8158
180 Renaissance Park
Criminology & Criminal Justice
204 CH x3327
Director: Anthony Braga
a.braga@northeastern.edu
Kevin Drakulich
k.drakulich@northeastern.edu
x7427
Heather Cullen
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
x4145
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
x4210
210K Renaissance Park
Cultural Anthropology
900 RP x2686
Chair: Matthew Hunt
m.hunt@northeastern.edu x4997
Tony Jones
t.jones@northeastern.edu
x4981
Ariana Roche
a.roche@northeastern.edu
x3117
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
x4773
13 Lake
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 RP x2234
Interim Chair: Jose Buscaglia
j.buscaglia@northeastern.edu x7863
Nicole Aljoe
African-African American Studies
n.aljoe@northeastern.edu
x4543

Angela Herbert,
American Sign Language
a.herbert@northeastern.edu

Stacey Bourns, Language courses, BA Language Requirements,
s.bourns@northeastern.edu
x3131

Alan West-Duran
Advanced Language Courses, Foreign Literature, Culture courses,
d.west-duran@northeastern.edu
x4292

Please scroll down to "Language Minor" section for additional contacts
Ariana Roche (African American Studies)
a.roche@northeastern.edu
x3117

Michaela Modica ASL and Languages, Literature and Cultures.
m.kinlock@northeastern.edu
x8598
Stephen Williams, African American Studies
s.williams@northeastern.edu
x3421
15 Lake Hall

Jonathan Andrew, ASL, Languages, Literatures, and Cultures.
j.andrew@northeastern.edu
x3453
180 Renaissance Park
Economics
301 LA x2882
Chair: Robert Treist
r.triest@northeastern.edu
Peter Simon
p.simon@northeastern.edu
x2882
Agata Rybalkiewicz (A-K)
a.rybalkiewicz@northeastern.edu
x4367

Jan Wong (L-O)
ja.wong@northeastern.edu
x3564

Justin Repici (P-Z)
j.repici@northeastern.edu
x8385
Linnea Basu
l.basu@northeastern.edu
x2435
17 Lake Hall

Stephen Williams
s.williams@northeastern.edu
x3421
15 Lake Hall

Rebecca Westerling
r.westerling@northeastern.edu
x7488
180 Renaissance Park
English
405 LA x2512
Chair: Elizabeth Dillon
e.dillon@northeastern.edu x4544
Kathleen Kelly (Writing Minor)
k.kelly@northeastern.edu
x3683

Neil Lerner (English Minor)
n.lerner@northeastern.edu
x2451

Laurie Edwards (Writing Courses, ENGW)
l.edwards@northeastern.edu
x2512
Michaela Modica
m.kinlock@northeastern.edu
x8598
Lisa Doherty
l.doherty@northeastern.edu
x3407
65 Lake
History
249 ME x2660
Chair: Heather Streets-Salter
h.streetssalter@northeastern.edu x2660
Louise Walker
l.walker@northeastern.edu
x2710
Stefani Anderson
st.anderson@northeastern.edu
x6314
Richard Conley
r.conley@northeastern.edu
x3451
35 Lake
Human Services
310 RP x2624
Director: Lori Gardinier
l.gardinier@northeastern.edu x5918
Lori Gardinier
l.gardinier@northeastern.edu
x5918
Jan Wong
ja.wong@northeastern.edu
x3564
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
x4773
210J Renaissance Park
International Affairs
215C RP x5472
Director: Berna Turam
b.turam@northeastern.edu
Panagoula Diamanti-Karanou (A-N)
p.diamantikaranou@northeastern.edu
x2796

Ioannis Livanis, (O-Z)
i.livanis@northeastern.edu
x4697
Stefani Anderson (A-O)
st.anderson@northeastern.edu
x6314

Heather Cullen (P-Z)
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
x4145
Joani Lamachia
j.lamachia@northeastern.edu
x8158
180 Renaissance Park

Jonathan Andrew
j.andrew@northeastern.edu
x3453
180 Renaissance Park

Rebecca Westerling
r.westerling@northeastern.edu
x7488
180 Renaissance Park
Jewish Studies & Religion
405 NI x7045
Director: Lori Lefkovitz
l.lefkovitz@northeastern.edu x8437
Dr. Lori Lefkovitz
l.lefkovitz@northeastern.edu
x8437

Gabriela Fiorenza
g.fiorenza@northeastern.edu
x4140
Heather Cullen
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
x4145
Michelle Zaff
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
x4773
210 J Renaissance Park
Philosophy and Religion
360 HO x3636
Chair: Ron Sandler
r.sandler@northeastern.edu x3636
John Basl
j.basl@northeastern.edu
x3636
Heather Cullen
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
x4145
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
x4210
210 K Renaissance Park
Politics, Philosophy, & Economics
371 HO x6151
Director: Serena Parekh
s.parekh@northeastern.edu x6151
Dr. Serena Parekh
s.parekh@northeastern.edu
x6151
Ariana Roche
a.roche@northeastern.edu
x3117
Richard Conley
r.conley@northeastern.edu
x3451
35 Lake
Political Science
900 RP x2796
Tom Vicino, Chair
t.vicino@northeastern.edu x2619
Natalie Bormann
n.bormann@northeastern.edu
x2796
Agata Rybalkiewicz (A-F)
a.rybalkiewicz@northeastern.edu
x4367

Jan Wong (G-Q )
ja.wong@northeastern.edu
x3564

Ariana Roche (R-Z)
a.roche@northeastern.edu
x3117
Lisa Doherty
l.doherty@northeastern.edu
x3407
65 Lake

Richard Conley
r.conley@northeastern.edu
x3451
35 Lake

Eric Winter
e.winter@northeastern.edu
x4182
33 Lake
Religious Studies
360 HO x3636
Chair: Ron Sandler
r.sandler@northeastern.edu x3636
John Basl
j.basl@northeastern.edu
x3636
Heather Cullen
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
x4145
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
x4210
210 K Renaissance Park
Sociology
900 RP x2686
Chair: Matthew Hunt
m.hunt@northeastern.edu x4997
Tony Jones
t.jones@northeastern.edu
x4981
Ariana Roche
a.roche@northeastern.edu
x3117
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
x4773
210 J Renaissance Park

Employer Engagement and Career Design

ContactEmailExtension
Emily (Norris) Planz, Assistant Directore.planz@northeastern.edux4272
Jena Gutierrez, JD, Pre-Law /Graduate School Advisorj.gutierrez@northeastern.edu x4238

Additional Minors

MinorOfficeExtChair/Director
Law and Public Policy310 RP8900Dan Urman
d.urman@northeastern.edu
x6145
Latino/a, Latin American, and Caribbean Studies201 RP3956Alan West-Duran
d.west-duran@northeastern.edu
x4292
Food Systems Sustainability, Health, and Equity360K RP8900Christopher Bosso
c.bosso@northeastern.edu
x4398
Urban Studies310 RP8900Christopher Bosso (interim)
c.bosso@northeastern.edu
x4398
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies261 HO4984Suzanna Walters
s.walters@northeastern.edu
x8519.

Computational Social Sciences900 RP2686Matthew Hunt
m.hunt@northeastern.edu x4997
Digital Methods, Culture, and Society405 LA2512Elizabeth Dillon
e.dillon@northeastern.edu
x4544

Language Minors

Course substitution or language minor questions should be directed to the contacts listed in the table below. If the language minor contact approves a course substitution, those substitutions can be made by Boris Rasting-Sera (b.rastingsera@northeastern.edu) or Stefani Rich (s.rich@northeastern.edu). Boris can also remove registration restrictions for language courses.

For questions about Spanish placement tests: Professor Claudia Sokol (c.sokol@northeastern.edu)
For questions about other language placement tests: World Languages Center (wlc@northeastern.edu)
MinorMinor contactEmail
ArabicProfessor Shakir Mustafa
s.mustafa@northeastern.edu
ChineseProfessor Hua Dongh.dong@northeastern.edu
FrenchProfessor Catherine Dunand
c.dunand@northeastern.edu
GermanProfessor Carolin Fuchs c.fuchs@northeastern.edu
HebrewProfessor Boris Rasting-Sera b.rastingsera@northeastern.edu
ItalianProfessor Gina Maiellaro l.maiellaro@northeastern.edu
JapaneseProfessor Rei Inouyeinouye@northeastern.edu
PortugueseProfessor Boris Yelin b.yelin@northeastern.edu
RussianProfessor Boris Rasting-Serab.rastingsera@northeastern.edu
SpanishProfessor Claudia Sokolc.sokol@northeastern.edu