Home » The Experiential Liberal Arts » Academic Advising College of Social Sciences and Humanities » Academic Services Directory

Academic Services Directory

Advising splits noted in parenthesis based on student last name. All phone numbers are 617-373-xxxx.

Scroll left and right to see more information.

Department InfoUndergraduate Program DirectorAcademic Advisor
Co-op Coordinator
Asian Studies
310 RP x3074
Director: Gavin Shatkin
g.shatkin@northeastern.edu x3074
Gavin Shatkin
g.shatkin@northeastern.edu
x3074
Justin Repici
j.repici@northeastern.edu
x8385
Joani Lamachia
j.lamachia@northeastern.edu
x8158
180 Renaissance Park
Criminology & Criminal Justice
204 CH x3327
Director: Anthony Braga
a.braga@northeastern.edu
Kevin Drakulich
k.drakulich@northeastern.edu
x7427
Heather Cullen
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
x4145
Jean Egan
j.egan@northeastern.edu
x3443
403C Churchill

Stephen Williams
s.williams@neu.edu
x3421
403D Churchill
Cultural Anthropology
900 RP x2686
Chair: Matthew Hunt
m.hunt@northeastern.edu x4997
Tony Jones
t.jones@northeastern.edu x4981
Michaela Modica (Interim)
m.kinlock@northeastern.edu
x8598
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
x4773
13 Lake
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 RP x2234
Interim Chair: Jose Buscaglia
j.buscaglia@northeastern.edu x7863
Nicole Aljoe
African-African American Studies
n.aljoe@northeastern.edu
x4543

Dennis Cokely, American Sign Language
d.cokely@northeastern.edu
x8425

Stacey Bourns, Language courses, BA Language Requirements, language minors excluding Spanish.
s.bourns@neu.edu
x3131

Alan West-Duran
Advanced Language Courses, Foreign Literature, Culture courses, Spanish minor.
d.west-duran@northeastern.edu
x4292
Andrew Casasanto-Ferro, (African American Studies Interim)
a.casasantoferro@northeastern.edu
x6098

Michaela Modica ASL and Languages, Literature and Cultures.
m.kinlock@neu.edu
x8598
Stephen Williams, African American Studies
s.williams@northeastern.edu
x3421

Jonathan Andrew, ASL, Languages, Literatures, and Cultures.
j.andrew@neu.edu
x3453
180 Renaissance Park
403D Churchill
Economics
301 LA x2882
Chair: Robert Treist
r.triest@northeastern.edu
Peter Simon
p.simon@northeastern.edu
x2882
Agata Rybalkiewicz (A-K)
a.rybalkiewicz@northeastern.edu
x4367

Jan Wong (L-O)
ja.wong@northeastern.edu
x3564

Justin Repici (P-Z)
j.repici@neu.edu
x8385
Linnea Basu (A-K)
l.basu@northeastern.edu
x2435
17 Lake Hall

Stephen Williams (L-R)
s.williams@neu.edu
x3421
403D Churchill

Rebecca Westerling (S-Z)
r.westerling@neu.edu
x7488
180 Renaissance Park
English
405 LA x2512
Chair: Elizabeth Dillon
e.dillon@northeastern.edu x4544
Kathleen Kelly
k.kelly@northeastern.edu
x3683

Laurie Edwards (Writing Courses, ENGW)
l.edwards@northeastern.edu
x2512
Michaela Modica
m.kinlock@northeastern.edu
x8598
Lisa Doherty
l.doherty@northeastern.edu
x3407
65 Lake
History
249 ME x2660
Chair: Heather Streets-Salter
h.streetssalter@northeastern.edu x2660
Louise Walker l.walker@northeastern.edu x2710Jason Riccio
j.riccio@northeastern.edu
x8400
Richard Conley
r.conley@northeastern.edu
x3451
35 Lake
Human Services
310 RP x2624
Director: Lori Gardinier
l.gardinier@northeastern.edu x5918
Lori Gardinier
l.gardinier@northeastern.edu
x5918
Jan Wong ja.wong@northeastern.edu
x3564
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
x4773
13 Lake
International Affairs
215C RP x5472
Director: Berna Turam
b.turam@northeastern.edu
Kim Jones
k.jones@northeastern.edu
x8203

Ioannis Livanis, i.livanis@northeastern.edu
x4697
Jason Riccio (A-O)
j.riccio@northeastern.edu
x8400

Heather Cullen (P-Z)
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
x4145
Joani Lamachia (A-G)
j.lamachia@northeastern.edu
x8158
180 Renaissance Park

Jonathan Andrew (H-Q)
j.andrew@neu.edu
x3453
180 Renaissance Park

Rebecca Westerling (R-Z)
r.westerling@neu.edu
x7488
180 Renaissance Park
Jewish Studies & Religion
405 NI x7045
Director: Lori Lefkovitz
l.lefkovitz@northeastern.edu x8437
Dr. Lori Lefkovitz
l.lefkovitz@northeastern.edu
x8437

Ignacio Chaparro
i.chaparro@northeastern.edu
x4140
Heather Cullen
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
x4145
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
x4773
13 Lake
Philosophy and Religion
360 HO x3636
Chair: Ron Sandler
r.sandler@northeastern.edu x3636
John Basl
j.basl@northeastern.edu
x3636
Heather Cullen
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
x4145
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
x4210
33 Lake
Politics, Philosophy, & Economics
371 HO x6151
Director: Serena Parekh
s.parekh@northeastern.edu x6151
Adam Hosein
a.hosein@northeastern.edu
x3636
Jason Riccio (Interim)
j.riccio@northeastern.edu
x8400
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
x4210

Richard Conley
r.conley@neu.edu
x3451
Political Science
900 RP x2796
Tom Vicino, Chair
t.vicino@northeastern.edu x2619
Natalie Bormann
n.bormann@northeastern.edu
x2796
Agata Rybalkiewicz (A-F) (Sp-Z Interim)
a.rybalkiewicz@northeastern.edu
x4367

Jan Wong (G-Q ) (R-So Interim)
ja.wong@northeastern.edu
x3564
Lisa Doherty (A-C)
l.doherty@northeastern.edu
x3407
65 Lake

Richard Conley (D-K)
r.conley@neu.edu
x3451
35 Lake

Michelle Zaff (L-Z)
m.zaff@neu.edu
x4210
33 Lake
Religious Studies
360 HO x3636
Chair: Ron Sandler
r.sandler@northeastern.edu x3636
John Basl
j.basl@northeastern.edu
x3636
Heather Cullen h.cullen@northeastern.edu
x4145
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
x4210
33 Lake
Sociology
900 RP x2686
Chair: Matthew Hunt
m.hunt@northeastern.edu x4997
Tony Jones
t.jones@northeastern.edu
x4981
Michaela Modica (Interim)
m.kinlock@northeastern.edu
x8598
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
x4773
13 Lake

Additional Minors

MinorOfficeExtChair/Director
Law and Public Policy310 RP8900Dan Urman
d.urman@neu.edu
x6145
Latino/a, Latin American, and Caribbean Studies201 RP3956Alan West-Duran
d.west-duran@neu.edu
Food Systems Sustainability, Health, and Equity360K RP4398Christopher Bosso
c.bosso@neu.edu
x4398
Urban Studies310 RP8900Gavin Shatkin
g.shatkin@neu.edu
x3074
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies261 HO4984Laura Green
la.green@northeastern.edu
x4544
Computational Social Sciences900 RP2686Matthew Hunt
m.hunt@neu.edu x4997
Digital Methods, Culture, and Society405 LA2512Elizabeth Dillon
e.dillon@neu.edu x4544