Skip to content
Topics

The CSSH Student Advisory Council is comprised of student representatives from each major in the college. The Council functions as a focus group and think tank for the Dean and other college administrators when they seek student perspectives on new and ongoing College initiatives.

The following students are a part of the CSSH Student Advisory Council (SAC) where they represent fellow majors by providing voice, feedback, and collaboration on College initiatives. Feel free to email your major representative if there is an issue or idea you would like them to bring to the College’s attention or to the attention of your CSSH department or program.

If you are interested in serving on the SAC in a future semester, you can contact your department chair or undergraduate program director to request a nomination. Nominations are accepted throughout the year. For more information about the CSSH Student Advisory Council, please contact Michaela Modica, CSSH Coordinator of Undergraduate Student Engagement (m.kinlock@northeastern.edu).

Department or Program2019-2020 Student Representative
American Sign LanguageSarah Howard
howard.sar@husky.neu.edu
Asian StudiesJulia Harvey
harvey.ju@husky.neu.edu
Criminal JusticeDavid Adubi
adubi.d@husky.neu.edu

Mishaliz Melo
melo.mi@husky.neu.edu
Cultural AnthropologyKathryn Garcia
garcia.kath@husky.neu.edu
Cultures, Societies, and Global StudiesJoey Kramer
kramer.jos@husky.neu.edu
EconomicsSwati Joshi
joshi.sw@husky.neu.edu

Rachel Silverman
silverman.ra@husky.neu.edu
EnglishEmma Farman
farman.e@husky.neu.edu
HistoryJoe Cataliotti
cataliotti.j@husky.neu.edu
Human ServicesMorgan Steiner
steiner.mo@husky.neu.edu
International AffairsMohamed Horchani
horchani.m@husky.neu.edu

Elena Kuran
kuran.e@husky.neu.edu
Political ScienceKeelin Fitzsimons
fitzsimons.k@husky.neu.edu

Caitlin Rossi
rossi.c@husky.neu.edu
Politics, Philosophy, & EconomicsCooper Gould
gould.be@husky.neu.edu

Jake Margolin
margolin.j@husky.neu.edu
SociologyLaura Bernstein Torres
bernstein.la@husky.neu.edu