Skip to content
Stories

NULab Fall 2023 Calendar of Events

The logo for NuLab News: a minimalist image of an opened book with monochrome and red pixels on the left edge

We’re delighted to share the NULab’s fall 2023 calendar of events. We have some very exciting talks, panels, workshops, and other events planned for the semester. Additional details and registration information are on the NULab’s events page.

These events are free and open to the public, but registration is required in some cases. Registration links are coming soon for some events, so please save these dates and check the events page for updates. Please contact nulab.info@gmail.com with any questions.

We hope to see you this semester!

NULab Fall 2023 Calendar of Events

October 18: 12–1pm Eastern, 9–10am Pacific, 5–6pm Greenwich Mean Time, virtual
DH Office Hours: Speed Data-ing
Featuring: Alex Cline (Northeastern University London), Myojung Chung (Journalism), Isabel Martinez (Sociology and Anthropology; Cultures, Societies and Global Studies), and Tongjing Wang (NULab Visiting Scholar, Utrecht University)
Co-hosted with the Digital Scholarship Group

November 1: 12–1pm Eastern, 9–10am Pacific, 4–5pm Greenwich Mean Time, virtual
DH Office Hours: Lightning Talks
Featuring: Brian Ball (Philosophy, Northeastern University London), Tieanna Graphenreed (English), Robin Lange (Network Science), and Sean P. Rogers (NULab Assistant Director)
Co-hosted with the Digital Scholarship Group

November 6: 12–1pm Eastern, 9–10am Pacific, 5–6pm Greenwich Mean Time, hybrid
Mapping European Literary London with Memory Mapper
Featuring: Featuring: Tim Beasley-Murray (Associate Professor in European Thought and Culture, UCL) and Duncan Hay (Technical Developer, UCL)
Hosted at Northeastern University London

November 9: 12–1pm Eastern, 9–10am Pacific, 5–6pm Greenwich Mean Time, virtual
DH Office Hours: Measuring Narrative and Literature
Featuring: Yakov Bart (Marketing, DMSB), Samsun Knight (Marketing, University of Toronto), Juliana Spahr (Mills College), and Stephanie Young (Mills College)
Co-hosted with the Digital Scholarship Group

December 4: 12–1pm Eastern, 9–10am Pacific, 5–6pm Greenwich Mean Time, virtual
Remembering Hester Piozzi’s Streatham: Place and Sentiment in Eighteenth-century Letters
Featuring: Dr Cassie Ulph (Digital Development Officer, University of Leeds)
Hosted at Northeastern University London

More Stories

NULab Faculty David Lazer and John Wihbey Discuss the Hidden Dangers of the Internet

05.20.2024

NULab Faculty John Wihbey Participates in a Panel on Content Moderation

05.14.2024

NULab Faculty Nick Beauchamp Creates New Poll Aggregator

05.20.24
News