Skip to content
Topics

Advising splits noted in parenthesis based on student last name.

Department Info
310 Renaissance Park
617.373.3074
Phillip Thai
p.thai@northeastern.edu
617.373.3339

Undergraduate Program Director
Phillip Thai
p.thai@northeastern.edu
617.373.3339

Academic Advisor
Justin Repici
j.repici@northeastern.edu
617.373.8385

Co-op Coordinator
Joani Lamachia
j.lamachia@northeastern.edu
617.373.8158
180 Renaissance Park

Department Info
204 Churchill Hall
617.373.3327
Director: Amy Farrell
am.farrell@northeastern.edu

Associate Director: Kevin Drakulich
k.drakulich@northeastern.edu
617.373.7427

Undergraduate Program Director
Ekaterina (Katya) Botchkovar
E.Botchkovar@northeastern.edu
617.373.5865

Academic Advisor
Krissy Maloney (last names A-K)
k.maloney@northeastern.edu
617.373.4253

Heather (Cullen) Stellberger (last names L-Z)
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
617.373.4145

Co-op Coordinator
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
210K Renaissance Park
617.373.4210

Department Info
900 Renaissance Park
617.373.2686
Chair: Liza Weinstein
l.weinstein@northeastern.edu
617.373.4274

Undergraduate Program Director
Doreen Lee
do.lee@northeastern.edu

(Please cc Nina Sylvanus (N.Sylvanus@northeastern.edu) on any substitution requests)

Academic Advisor
Alain Akasa
a.akasa@northeastern.edu
617.373.7600

Co-op Coordinator
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
13 Lake Hall
617.373.4773

Department Info
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.2234
Chair: Amilcar Barreto
a.barreto@northeastern.edu
617.373.2783

Undergraduate Program Director
Regine Jean-Charles
r.jean-charles@northeastern.edu

Academic Advisor
Alain Akasa
a.akasa@northeastern.edu

Co-op Coordinator
Stephen Williams
s.williams@northeastern.edu
15 Lake Hall
617.373.3421

Department Info
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.2234
Chair: Amilcar Barreto
a.barreto@northeastern.edu
617.373.2783

Undergraduate Program Director
Lori Whynot
l.whynot@northeastern.edu
617.373.3064

Academic Advisor
Kelliann Henry
k.henry@northeastern.edu
617.373.7743

Co-op Coordinator
Jonathan Andrew
j.andrew@northeastern.edu
180 Renaissance Park
617.373.3453

Department Info
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.2234
Chair: Amilcar Barreto
a.barreto@northeastern.edu
617.373.2783

Undergraduate Program Director
Stacey Bourns
s.bourns@northeastern.edu
617.373.3131

Co-op Coordinator
Jonathan Andrew
Languages courses
j.andrew@northeastern.edu
180 Renaissance Park
617.373.3453

Department Info
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.2234
Chair: Amilcar Barreto
a.barreto@northeastern.edu
617.373.2783

Undergraduate Program Director
Jose Buscaglia (interim)
j.buscaglia@northeastern.edu
617.373.7863

Academic Advisor
Kelliann Henry (Spanish, Span/INAF majors only) (interim)
k.henry@northeastern.edu
617.373.7743

Co-op Coordinator
Jonathan Andrew
Foreign Literature and Cultures
j.andrew@northeastern.edu
180 Renaissance Park
617.373.3453

Department Info
Cultures, Societies and Global Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.2234
Chair: Amilcar Barreto
a.barreto@northeastern.edu
617.373.2783

Undergraduate Program Director
Carolin Fuchs
c.fuchs@northeastern.edu

Department Info
301 Lake Hall
617.373.2882
Chair: Robert Treist
r.triest@northeastern.edu

Undergraduate Program Director
Gustavo Vicentini
g.vicentini@northeastern.edu
617.373.2882

Academic Advisor
Lingheshwari Kakkanaiah (Last names A-K)
l.kakkanaiah@northeastern.edu
617.373.7160

Justin Repici (P-Z)
j.repici@northeastern.edu
617.373.8385

Jan Wong (L-O)
ja.wong@northeastern.edu
617.373.3564

Co-op Coordinator
Linnea Basu
l.basu@northeastern.edu
17 Lake Hall
617.373.2435

Stephen Williams
s.williams@northeastern.edu
15 Lake Hall
617.373.3421

Rebecca Westerling
r.westerling@northeastern.edu
180 Renaissance Park
617.373.7488

Department Info
405 Lake Hall
617.373.2512
Chair: Neil Lerner
n.lerner@northeastern.edu
617.373.2451

Undergraduate Program Director
Laurie Nardone (Writing Program)
l.nardone@northeastern.edu

Cecelia Musselman (Director of Advanced Writing in the Disciplines) c.musselman@northeastern.edu

Patrick Mullen (English Major and Minor, Rhetoric Minor)
p.mullen@northeastern.edu
617.373.3675

Sebastian Stockman (Writing Minor)
s.stockman@northeastern.edu

Laurie Edwards (Writing Courses, ENGW)
l.edwards@northeastern.edu
617.373.2512

Academic Advisor
Alain Akasa (last names L-Z)
a.akasa@northeastern.edu

Krissy Maloney (last names A-K)
k.maloney@northeastern.edu
617.373.4253

Co-op Coordinator
Lisa Doherty
l.doherty@northeastern.edu
65 Lake Hall
617.373.3407

Department Info
249 Meserve Hall
617.373.2660
Chair: Timothy Brown
ti.brown@northeastern.edu
617.373.2660

Undergraduate Program Director
Simon Rabinovitch
s.rabinovitch@northeastern.edu

Academic Advisor
Maureen Desmond
617-373-7972
m.desmond@northeastern.edu

Co-op Coordinator
Richard Conley
r.conley@northeastern.edu
35 Lake Hall
617.373.3451

Department Info
310 Renaissance Park
617.373.2624
Director: Lori Gardinier
l.gardinier@northeastern.edu
617.373.5918

Undergraduate Program Director
Matt Lee
mat.lee@northeastern.edu

Academic Advisor
Krissy Maloney
k.maloney@northeastern.edu
617.373.4253

Co-op Coordinator
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
210J Renaissance Park
617.373.4773

 

Department Info
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.5472
Director: Amílcar Antonio Barreto (interim)
a.barreto@northeastern.edu

Undergraduate Program Director
Ioannis Livanis
i.livanis@northeastern.edu
617.373.4697

Academic Advisor
Maureen Desmond (Last names A-P)
617-373-7972
m.desmond@northeastern.edu

Heather (Cullen) Stellberger (last names Q-Z)
h.cullen@northeastern.edu
617.373.4145

Co-op Coordinator
Joani Lamachia
j.lamachia@northeastern.edu
617.373.8158
180 Renaissance Park

Jonathan Andrew
j.andrew@northeastern.edu
617.373.3453
180 Renaissance Park

Rebecca Westerling
r.westerling@northeastern.edu
617.373.7488
180 Renaissance Park

Department Info
405 Nightingale Hall
617.373.7045
Director: Lori Lefkovitz
l.lefkovitz@northeastern.edu
617.373.8437

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Lori Lefkovitz
l.lefkovitz@northeastern.edu
617.373.8437

Academic Advisor
Krissy Maloney
k.maloney@northeastern.edu
617.373.4253

Co-op Coordinator
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
210K Renaissance Park
617.373.4210

Department Info
360 Holmes Hall
617.373.3636
Chair: Ron Sandler
r.sandler@northeastern.edu
617.373.3636

Undergraduate Program Director
Philosophy:
John Basl
j.basl@northeastern.edu
617-373-3636

Religious Studies:
Jung Lee
ju.lee@northeastern.edu
617-373-2028

Advisor
Krissy Maloney
k.maloney@northeastern.edu
617.373.4253

Co-op Coordinator
Michelle Zaff
m.zaff@northeastern.edu
210K Renaissance Park
617.373.4210

Department Info
371 Holmes Hall
617.373.6151
Director: Serena Parekh
s.parekh@northeastern.edu
617.373.6151

Undergraduate Program Director
Dr. Serena Parekh
s.parekh@northeastern.edu
617.373.6151

Academic Advisor
Alain Akasa
a.akasa@northeastern.edu
617.373.7600

Co-op Coordinator
Richard Conley
r.conley@northeastern.edu
35 Lake Hall
617.373.3451

Department Info
900 Renaissance Park
617.373.2796
Chair: Costas Panagopoulos
c.panagopoulos@northeastern.edu
617.373.4412

Undergraduate Program Director
Natalie Bormann
n.bormann@northeastern.edu
617.373.2796

Academic Advisor
Alain Akasa (S-Z)
a.akasa@northeastern.edu
617.373.7600

Lingheshwari Kakkanaiah (A-F)
l.kakkanaiah@northeastern.edu
617.373.7160

Jan Wong (G-R )
ja.wong@northeastern.edu
617.373.3564

Co-op Coordinator
Lisa Doherty
l.doherty@northeastern.edu
65 Lake Hall
617.373.3407

Richard Conley
r.conley@northeastern.edu
35 Lake Hall
617.373.3451

Eric Winter
e.winter@northeastern.edu
33 Lake Hall
617.373.4182

Department Info
900 Renaissance Park
617.373.2686
Chair: Liza Weinstein
l.weinstein@northeastern.edu
617.373.4274

Undergraduate Program Director
Laura Senier
l.senier@northeastern.edu
617.373.2687

Academic Advisor
Kelliann Henry
k.henry@northeastern.edu
617.373.7743

Co-op Coordinator
Lisa Worsh
l.worsh@northeastern.edu
210J Renaissance Park
617.373.4773

Employer Engagement and Career Design

Career Advisor
Diana Ghattas-Antony
d.ghattasantony@northeastern.edu

Pre-Law /Graduate School Advisor
Montgomery Thomas
mo.thomas@northeastern.edu
617.373.4328

Additional Minors

Computational Social Sciences
900 Renaissance Park
617.373.2686
Liza Weinstein
L.Weinstein@northeastern.edu
617.373.4274

Digital Methods, Culture, and Society
405 Lake Hall
617.373.2512
Elizabeth Dillon
e.dillon@northeastern.edu
617.373.4544

Food Systems Sustainability, Health, and Equity
360K Renaissance Park
617.373.8900
Christopher Bosso
c.bosso@northeastern.edu
617.373.4398

Health, Humanities, and Society
450 Renaissance Park
617.373.4140
Sari Altschuler (On Leave 2019-2020)
s.altschuler@northeastern.edu
Interim Director of the Minor:
Professor Christopher Parsons
c.parsons@northeastern.edu

Information Ethics
401 Renaissance Park
617.373.3636
Jung Lee
ju.lee@northeastern.edu
617.373.2028

Latino/a, Latin American, and Caribbean Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.3956
Alan West-Duran
d.west-duran@northeastern.edu
617.373.4292

Law and Public Policy
310 Renaissance Park
617.373.8900
Dan Urman
D.Urman@northeastern.edu
617.373.6145

Middle Eastern Studies
201 Renaissance Park
617.373.5472
Ioannis Livannis
i.livanis@northeastern.edu
617.373.4697

Urban Studies
360F Renaissance Park
617.373.8900
Gavin Shatkin
g.shatkin@northeastern.edu
617.373.3074

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
261 Holmes
617.373.4984
Suzanna Walters
s.walters@northeastern.edu
617.373.8519

Language Minors

Course substitution or language minor questions should be directed to the contacts listed in the table below. If the language minor contact approves a course substitution, those substitutions can be made by Boris Rasting-Sera (b.rastingsera@northeastern.edu). Boris can also remove registration restrictions for language courses.

For questions about Spanish placement tests: Professor Boris Yelin (b.yelin@northeastern.edu)

For questions about other language placement tests: World Languages Center (wlc@northeastern.edu)

Arabic
Professor Boris Rasting-Sera
b.rastingsera@northeastern.edu

Chinese
Professor Hua Dong
h.dong@northeastern.edu

French
Professor Sali Ziane
s.ziane@northeastern.edu

German
Professor Carolin Fuchs
c.fuchs@northeastern.edu

Hebrew
Professor Boris Rasting-Sera
b.rastingsera@northeastern.edu

Italian
Professor Gina Maiellaro
l.maiellaro@northeastern.edu

Japanese
Professor Rei Inouye
inouye@northeastern.edu

Portuguese
Professor Boris Yelin
b.yelin@northeastern.edu

Russian
Professor Boris Rasting-Sera
b.rastingsera@northeastern.edu

Spanish
Professor Christina Agostinelli-Fucile
c.agostinelli-fucile@northeastern.edu