Skip to content

The Academic Advisory Board is composed of faculty and staff within the University who provide guidance to the Jewish studies core and affiliated faculty.

Amira Aaron, Associate Dean, Content and Discovery, University Library

Daniel Aldrich, Professor of Political Science, Public Policy and Urban Affairs; Director, Masters Program in Security and Resilience, CSSH

Marty Blatt, Professor of the Practice in History and Director of Public History Program, Emeritus, CSSH

Joel Bresler, Technology Portfolio Director, Center for Research Innovation

Amir Grinstein, Patrick F. & Helen C. Walsh Research Professor; Thomas E. Moore Faculty Fellow, D’Amore-McKim School of Business

Carla Kaplan, Davis Distinguished Professor of American Literature, CSSH

Alexander Kern, Executive Director, Center for Spirituality, Dialogue, and Service

Alisa Lincoln, Associate Dean of Research, College of Social Sciences and Humanities; Director, Institute for Health Equity and Social Justice Research,Bouve College of Health Science; Professor, Sociology and Health Sciences  

Debra Mandel, Director, Recording Studios, University Library

Sheryl Mendlinger, Sr. Grant Manager, Institute for Health Equity and Social Justice Research, Bouve College of Health Sciences

Mary Jo Ondrechen, Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, College of Science

David Phillips, Professor of Law, School of Law

Gordana Rabrenovic, Associate Professor of Sociology; Director of the Brudnick Center on Violence and Conflict, CSSH

Rebeca Rosengaus, Associate Professor, Marine and Environmental Sciences, Marine Science Center, College of Science

Ron Sandler, Professor of Philosophy; Chair, Department of Philosophy and Religion; Director, Ethics Institute, CSSH

Daniel Urman, Director of Hybrid & Online Programs, School of Law

Suzanna Walters, Professor of Sociology; Professor and Director, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program, CSSH