People

WGSS Faculty

Suzanna Walters

WGSS Program Director and Professor of Sociology & Anthropology and WGSS

s.walters@northeastern.edu

Carla Kaplan 

Davis Distinguished Professor, English; Professor of WGSS and Cultures, Societies, and Global Studies

c.kaplan@northeastern.edu

Moya Bailey

Assistant Professor, WGSS & Cultures, Societies, and Global Studies

m.bailey@northeastern.edu

Moya Bailey was hired in 2014 as the Dean's Postdoctoral Fellow and Visiting Scholar in WGSS and Digital Humanities. She was hired permanently at the end of her first appointment, as of July 1, 2016, as Assistant Professor in WGSS and Cultures, Societies, and Global Studies.

Laura Green

Associate Dean of Teaching, Learning, and Experiential Education; Professor of English & WGSS

la.green@northeastern.edu

Laura Green is the Associate Dean of Teaching, Learning, and Experiential Education in the College of Social Sciences and Humanities. She is also a professor of English and was recently appointed in the Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program as well.

Libby Adler

Professor of Law & WGSS

l.adler@northeastern.edu

Libby Adler is a professor of law and was recently appointed to a position in the Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program.

Margot Abels

Visiting Lecturer

m.abels@northeastern.edu

Program Staff

Kiki Samko

Program Coordinator

k.samko@northeastern.edu / ext: 4984

Kiki has been with WGSS at Northeastern since August 2013. She received her bachelor's degree in Drama and English from Tufts University.

Caroline Lowder

WGSS Program Assistant & Editorial Intern

c.lowder@northeastern.edu

Caroline is a third year English and Media Studies major at Northeastern with minors in Graphic Design, Writing, and Ethics. Her desired area of study is housed within the topic of general rhetoric, specifically research involving the impacts of visual and digital communication. Caroline is the Editorial Intern and Program Assistant for Signs: Journal of Women in Culture and Society and the WGSS program for Summer 2/Fall 2019.