Home » People » Our Graduate Students

Our Graduate Students

2019-2020

Paul Babin

babin.p@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Clark University (MA), Wheaton College (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Renaissance maps and travel narratives, Shakespeare, sixteenth- and seventeenth-century English literature, critical theory
Dissertation (working title): “Playing Histories: Performing Global, National, and Urban Map Spaces in Early Modern English Drama”


Genesis Barco-Medina

g.barco-medina@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Auburn University (BA, MA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Writing and Rhetoric; Spatial and Public Rhetorics and Theory, Community Engagement, and Critical-Race Studies.



Avery Blankenship

blankenship.a@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Rhodes College (BA)
Program and Fields: MA; Nineteenth-century women writers, social fields, digital humanities


BondWilliam Bond

bond.w@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Syracuse University (MA), University of Oxford (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Nineteenth-century American literature, poetics and philosophy, ecocriticism and ecopoetics, materialism and the nonhuman turn
Dissertation (working title): “Genial Poetics: Encountering the Material in American Poetry 1816-1882”


Galen Bunting

bunting.g@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Oklahoma State University (BA, MA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Gender and sexuality in modernist writing


Ben DoyleBenjamin J. Doyle

doyle.ben@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Northeastern University (BA, MA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Eighteenth- and nineteenth-century American print and performance cultures


John “Jack” Flor

flor.j@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: United States Air Force Academy
Program and Fields: MA; Classical reception, modernism


Brigid Flynn

flynn.brig@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: University of Rhode Island (BA, MA)
Program and Fields: PhD;


Tieanna Graphenreed

graphenreed@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: 
Program and Fields:


Kenneth Haley

haley.ke@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Northeastern University
Program and Fields: PlusOne; Digital humanities


Arsalan ul Haq

haq.a@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Indus Valley School of Art and Architecture (B. Arch), Dartmouth College (MA)
Program and Fields: PhD; 20th Century literature. Contemporary literature, Architecture, Design studies, Interdisciplinary studies, Graphic narratives
Dissertation (working title): “Graphic Acts—Narrative Desire and Design in Comics and Architecture”


Dola Haque

haque.d@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: University of Nevada, Reno (BA), University of Massachusetts-Boston (BA)
Program and Fields: MA


Matthew Hitchcock

hitchcock.m@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: University of Massachusetts Boston (MA); Millersville University of Pennsylvania (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Writing and rhetoric


JohnsonLaura Johnson

johnson.lau@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Pacific Luthern University (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; American literature, gender and sexuality studies, digital humanities, print culture


Cherice Jones

jones.ch@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: SUNY at Albany (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Sound studies, literacy studies


Laurie Kladky

kladky.l@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Barnard College at Columbia University (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Modernism and translation


Richard “Brice” Lanham

lanham.r@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Indiana University Bloomington (BA)
Program and Fields: MA; Twentieth- and twenty-first-century African American literature, poetry


AbbieAbbie Levesque

levesque.ab@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Northeastern University (MA), Lesley University (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Rhetoric and composition, writing center research, composition pedagogy, digital humanities, social activism, and queer theory


Rachel Lewis

lewis.rac@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Northeastern University (MA), University of Massachusetts-Amherst (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD;
Dissertation (working title): “LGBTQ Literacies, Community Writing, and Mass Incarceration”


Benjamin Machlin

machlin.b@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Rutgers University (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Writing and Rhetoric Comics, Contemporary Literature, Interdisciplinary Studies


Patrick McCabe

mccabe.p@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Oberlin College (BA)
Program and Fields: MA; Comics Studies


medina_squareDavid Medina

medina.d@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: University of Texas at El Paso (BA, MA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Hemispheric American Studies; Book History; Bibliology
Dissertation (working title): “Paper Polemicists: Print and Power in the Early Colonial Americas”


messina_squareCara Marta Messina

messina.c@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: St. John’s University (BA, MA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Writing studies, digital writing research, fan studies, feminism, critical digital pedagogy, digital humanities (new media studies + transformDH)


molkoRachel Molko

molko.r@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Florida State University (BA), University of Central Florida (MA)
Program and Fields: PhD; (Intersectional) Feminist theory and inclusive pedagogy


MurelJacob Murel

murel.j@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: University of Memphis (BA, MA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Graphic novel, temporality


Kyle Oddis

oddis.k@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions:  Loyola Marymount University (BA), Northeastern University (MA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Writing and Rhetoric; writing assessment, curriculum & pedagogy, community literacy, writing centers


Kenneth Oravetz

oravetz.k@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions:  University of California Santa Barbara (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Graphic novel


Jonathan Osborne

osborne.j@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Tulane University (BA, MA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Writing and rhetoric
Dissertation (working title): “Difference Within Difference: A Study of Modern Black Conservative Rhetoric”


gregGregory Palermo

palermo.g@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: SUNY Geneseo (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Disciplinary rhetoric, digital humanities, citation analysis, social justice


Alanna Prince

prince.a@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Bates College (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD;


Samantha Przybylowicz

przybylowicz.s@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Mills College (MA), Widener University (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Victorian studies and British Romanticism
Dissertation (working title): “Rewriting Representations of Women Who Murder: Truthfulness and Sympathy in Victorian Sensation Fiction, Realist Novels, and Photography”


William Quinn

quinn.wi@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: University of Tulsa (MA), University of Arkansas (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Digital humanities, modernism, and periodical studies
Dissertation (working title): “Interactive Readers and Magazine Media: The Roles of Readers in Twentieth-Century Periodicals”


Vijeta Saini

saini.vi@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Guru Nanak Dev University (BA)
Program and Fields: MA; Early Modern and Renaissance literature, postcolonial studies, gender and sexuality studies


Shreya Sangai

sangai.s@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Ambedkar University, Delhi (MA), Gargi College,  Univeristy of Delhi (BA)
Program and Fields: MA; South Asian folklore, Graphic Narratives, Critical Theory, Culture studies.


Eamon Schlotterback

schlotterback.e@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: New York University (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Queer theory, Modernist and Decadent literature, and transgender studies


Eric Sepenoski

sepenoski.e@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Emerson College (MFA); Emmanuel College (BA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Writing and rhetoric


sojkowskiNicole Sojkowski

sojkowski.n@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Northeastern University
Program and Fields: PlusOne (BA/MA); East Asian studies


Solari profileAlexandra Solari

solari.a@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: University of Massachusetts Dartmouth (BA)
Program and Fields: MA; Writing and rhetoric


Jacob St. Jean

stjean.j@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: Eastern Connecticut State University (BA)
Program and Fields: MA; Medieval literature, digital humanities


Michael Turner

turner.mi@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: The College of New Jersey (BA), Rutgers University-Newark (MFA, Poetry), University of Massachusetts-Boston (MA)
Program and Fields: PhD; Affect studies, writing center research, rhet/comp


Zachary Ulrich

ulrich.z@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: University of North Texas (BA)
Program and Fields: MA; Developmental editing, line editing, proofreading, and writing


Kyle Wholey

wholey.k@husky.neu.edu
Previous Institutions: University of Massachusetts Boston (BA)
Program and Fields: MA; Postmodern literature, queer theory, and feminist theory